error "exception to dsi occured"

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by sebioz, Dec 26, 2015.

  1. sebioz
    OP

    sebioz Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Dec 26, 2015
    France
    Real sorry for my english i'm french =)

    translation google =)

    hi to all, where does the error "exception to dsi occured" when I run games via a loadiine v4.1 on a wii 5.3.2 spoof 5.5.0 ? I try a backup yoshi, mario kart 8, captain toad
    and every time regardless of the SD gives me this error, yet mario party 10 and zero project launches this very well thank you to you =)

    The tree is WiiU my SD / games / NameGame /


    it's good for toad captain , I must press home so that it launches games ,

    but always like mario kart
     
    Last edited by sebioz, Dec 26, 2015
  2. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    6,850
    2,211
    Mar 3, 2014
    Portugal
    your missing the correct xml files i bet.
     
  3. sebioz
    OP

    sebioz Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Dec 26, 2015
    France
    Canyou explainor havethis fileor how tochange it ? thank's =)
     
  4. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    6,850
    2,211
    Mar 3, 2014
    Portugal
    Just make sure the xmls that are for those games are alongside the rpx on the code folder if not you need to find them.
     
  5. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Global Moderator
    18,692
    8,991
    Oct 27, 2002
    France
    Engine room, learning
    first, don't name your SD card "wiiu" when you format it.

    then, create folder :
    wiiu/games/GAMENAME HERE/ and copy all 3 folders here (code, content, meta)

    example:
    sd:/wiiu/games/mario party 10/code/
    sd:/wiiu/games/mario party 10/content/
    sd:/wiiu/games/mario party 10/meta/

    if you don't have meta folder, don't worry. it's not used yet. (it contains logo and background for loadiine GUI)

    in the code folder you need :
    app.xml and cos.xml


    if you don't have the app and cos file, you can find them here :
    http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/Loadiine_compatibility_list
    in the "xml" section.
    if you don't find XML for your game, try Smash bros XML.
     
    Net-KILLER and MattKimura like this.
  6. sebioz
    OP

    sebioz Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Dec 26, 2015
    France
    thank you for all is fast response, I have all done well on the SD card for the xml files I have two file, tonight I would download the xml files to the wiki GBAtemp to replace mine and I would to tell you what happens
     
  7. sebioz
    OP

    sebioz Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Dec 26, 2015
    France
    and if its not from the xml file?

    Sorry double post
     
  8. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Global Moderator
    18,692
    8,991
    Oct 27, 2002
    France
    Engine room, learning
    if it's not the xml, it can be a bad dump (corrupted files, or missing files, or corrupted SD card).

    Try to delete the game and copy again.
    try a different SD card
    Try FAT32 with 32k/cluster instead of 64k/cluster (if you use 64)