Error Code Help!

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by FlashX007, Nov 5, 2010.

Nov 5, 2010

Error Code Help! by FlashX007 at 12:44 PM (1,812 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. FlashX007
    OP

    Newcomer FlashX007 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    United States
    Well I just recently got a DSi XL not too long ago. Probably a month old. Anyways I just recently got a router as well so I now have Wi Fi. Anyways I find this irritating and messed up. Here is the problem. The router is working at maximum signal so I should be connected at all times. I connected the Wi Fi to my DSi's other Wi Fi feature. I forget what you call it but you use it to use the DSi's Wi Fi not the game's Wi Fi. I used it to surf through the internet and etc.
    Anyways when I try to connect the Wi Fi so I can play games over Wi Fi it gives me this code. 51300 -2.

    It is just irritating and repulsive how low tech Nintendo's Wi Fi is. Spend the money right when manufacturing assholes!
     
  2. MF Tlaxcala

    Member MF Tlaxcala GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    Netherlands, Eindhoven
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I could remember that i had the same problem too last year.
    I had sent the data via the connection panel from my sister's ds to mine, but i don't know or you have more then one ds..
    It lies into the connection panel for sure. If you don't have an second ds, try to change the data into the connection panel. How that works, i don't actually know..
     
  3. Masked Ranger

    Member Masked Ranger GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    502
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Based off the error code, it appears that you're the one with the problem.

    Let's do some basic troubleshooting so we can help you:
    What is the security setting on your router? It should be WEP.
    What is your network mode? It should be mixed or "b only".
    Does your router have MAC filtering on? Is your DS MAC address white-listed?
    Are you using 64-bit encryption? If so, your 10-character password is case sensitive.
    Are you using 128-bit encryption? If so, your 26-character password should be in hex.
    Are you using the WEP Key in slot #1?
    Are you using connection files 1,2, or 3 on your DS?

    Depending on how your router and Wii are set up, your DS can be "locked out" from using the internet.
     
  4. FlashX007
    OP

    Newcomer FlashX007 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    United States
    You see this is where I am annoyed. I can use the DSi's Wi Fi fine but it won't connect the Wi Fi so I can go multiplayer on games.

    Anyways my router is unlocked. My iPod can access it easily and so can my DSi. When I try to connect it with connection file 1 it reads the signal and blinks then stops blinking right at the end. I have no clue what the problem is but it does not have WEP security on it.
     
  5. Masked Ranger

    Member Masked Ranger GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    502
    Country:
    Antarctica
    So let me get this clear. You can surf the net with your dsi, and all the other things a dsi can do, but you can't connect with your games to WiFi?

    If so, it's a limitation of the DS games. You need to change the router from WPA/WPA2 back to WEP.
     
  6. FlashX007
    OP

    Newcomer FlashX007 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    United States
    Honestly I don't care anymore. I am getting too busy for it anyway so its not like I was able to enjoy it or anything with friends.
     
  7. Masked Ranger

    Member Masked Ranger GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    502
    Country:
    Antarctica
    if you don't care anymore why even bring it up and ask for help?
     
  8. FlashX007
    OP

    Newcomer FlashX007 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    United States
    because i appreciate your help but your telling me what i already know i looked up the error code
     

Share This Page