Error 3194 iPhone 3GS restore

Discussion in 'General Gaming Discussion' started by SilentGhost, Jan 1, 2011.

Jan 1, 2011
  1. SilentGhost
    OP

    Newcomer SilentGhost Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    DeLand
    Country:
    United States
    Well I did everything right, I used sn0wbreeze to make a custom firmware for 4.1 for my iPhone 3GS(also used a regular one) and then I put it into DFU mode and then used iREB to put into pwned DFU mode and then shift-clicked the restore button in iTunes and when it got to the part where it verifies my firmware with apple it gave me an error 3194 after about 30 sec of it trying and by the way I when into my host files and put cydia's server ip and it still won't work. I don't want to use redsn0w because I don't like the fact that every time you turn it off you have to boot tether it so can someone help me with this because I tried everything and I do not wanna wait for the new jailbreak to come out.
    P.S. - I have a brand new iPhone that started at 4.1 firmware so only 4.1, 4.2, and 4.2.1 work. One more thing, I am not using SHSH blobs from my iPhone, they are from FelixBruns.

    ~Sam
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Wrong section.
    I think you need your own device's SHSH blobs.
     
  3. Raiser

    Member Raiser I am mad scientist.

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,565
    Country:
    Canada
    From experience, all you need to do is get/run TinyUmbrella.
    With it, backup your SHSH blobs, hit Start TSS Server, then do the whole restore mumbo-jumbo.
     
  4. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    That'll only work if Apple still has the 4.1 window open...
     
  5. Youkai

    Member Youkai Demon

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,984
    Location:
    Germany , NRW
    Country:
    Germany
    can't you just use redsn0w ?
    dunno about the programm you used but with redsn0w i never had any problems, you can even use it on 4.2.1 (even thaught than you have to install ipad baseband to be able to unlock atm)
     
  6. Jamstruth

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You need you own devices SHSH blobs. They are device specific.
     
  7. ThePowerOutage

    Member ThePowerOutage The Lord of the Flyes

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    813
    Location:
    Vallhallah
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I didn't think we were allowed to link felixbruns. It contains links to the 3.0 firmware which is warez.
     
  8. Jamstruth

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just looked at the site. That's not given you the SHSH blobs, just the IPSW. Unless you've jailbroken your iPhone before you can't downgrade. At least not with the Cydia server (cydia backs them up for you automatically)
     
  9. SilentGhost
    OP

    Newcomer SilentGhost Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    DeLand
    Country:
    United States
    I jailbroke it before but when I went to go get my SHSH blobs it wounldn't give anything but 4.2.1
     
  10. metamaster

    Member metamaster GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Country:
    Canada
    Then you're stuck. SHSH blobs aren't downloadable, only the firmware is. They are unique for every device, so you can't share them. If your iphone has an old bootrom, you can jailbreak untethered, otherwise you'll need to wait for Comex to make a new jailbreak using his exploit. Whatever you do now, you have to restore to 4.2.1.
     
  11. SilentGhost
    OP

    Newcomer SilentGhost Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    DeLand
    Country:
    United States
    well if you click here you will see that limera1n might have been patched but I hope indeed that it is not, and comex is over due so redsn0w will most likely be untethered version
     

Share This Page