Error -1 on Cios downgrader 1.2

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by psykoben, Jan 25, 2009.

Jan 25, 2009
  1. psykoben
    OP

    Newcomer psykoben Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hi all

    I'm trying for a long time to downgrade my wii 3.4E to 3.2E

    My wii dont have modchip
    I have installed the HBC and the IOS 249

    When i try to downgrade the cios downgrader 1.2 return an error -1, the same thing occurs with IOS downgrader 1.0

    The metagames forum point me on a sd problem, i have formated the sd and tried with some different cards , no way i always have the -1 error.

    They point me too on a connection problem so i have suppressed all connection and recreated one, same error.

    Someone have an idea ?

    I apologize for my very bad english.

    Thanks for your help.
     
  2. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    I think you have to first run cios_fix.wad. Not too sure about that though.
     
  3. psykoben
    OP

    Newcomer psykoben Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Belgium
    I have already run it and it installed without problem (yes with the custom wad manager)
     
  4. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    Then make sure you follow all the steps in this thread. I think you don't need to install IOS 249.
     
  5. psykoben
    OP

    Newcomer psykoben Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Belgium
    I have followed these steps, IOS 249 is patched IOS 16 with cios-fix.wad no ?
    So I'm pretty sure i need it to downgrade

    The IOS downgrader and cios downgrader report the same error : ret -1 and don't install anything

    Thanks for your help
     
  6. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    Then it's mostly probably a problem with your SD card. Try formatting to FAT or FAT16.
     
  7. psykoben
    OP

    Newcomer psykoben Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Belgium
    Already tested with various sd and formating soft, no way : ret -1
     

Share This Page