Erm... Where's the extra Puzzle Swap panels?

Discussion in '3DS - Games & Content' started by mariofanatic64, Dec 8, 2011.

  1. mariofanatic64
    OP

    Member mariofanatic64 The guy who does things

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,200
    Country:
    Australia
    After updating my 3DS today, I noticed the promised puzzle swap panels have not appeared. Everything else has appeared and there was not even a single new puzzle. I get that you don't get them straight away, and that you'll probably have to streetpass people to get missing panels, but shouldn't there be at least one new panel to fill in?

    The Puzzle Swap doesn't even seem to have acknowledged that there is more puzzles. It just says "View Progress" and "Back", when there were unfilled panels (even if they hadn't appeared yet) there was still an option to "Use Play Coins"

    Is anybody else having this problem?
     


  2. Eon-Rider

    Member Eon-Rider GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Country:
    Australia
    Try leaving StreetPass Mii Plaza then re-entering. I had the same issue yesterday and doing that solved it.
     
  3. mariofanatic64
    OP

    Member mariofanatic64 The guy who does things

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,200
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks but it didn't work -_-.

    Edit: I don't have Wi-Fi at my own home, so I went to my Aunt's house to update my 3DS. I didn't start Mii Plaza before leaving and when trying to start Streetpass Quest II It said I needed to update it with Spotpass. I'm heading back to my Aunt's tomorrow to do this, but could this have something to do with the new puzzles not showing up?
     
  4. popcorn900
    This message by popcorn900 has been removed from public view by a moderator, Dec 6, 2016.
    Dec 8, 2011
  5. mariofanatic64
    OP

    Member mariofanatic64 The guy who does things

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,200
    Country:
    Australia
    Wrong thread, mate.
     
  6. boombox

    Member boombox GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    551
    Location:
    the World Wide Web
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Looks like you may need to go back to your aunt's, or somewhere with internet access and see if it successfully starts up with puzzle swap.
     
  7. popcorn900
    This message by popcorn900 has been removed from public view by a moderator, Dec 6, 2016.
    Dec 8, 2011
  8. manuel1984

    Member manuel1984 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    203
    Country:
    Germany
    would you mind to explain us what you had in mind?
    Just trolling..or..?
     
  9. NaokiKitsuhine

    Member NaokiKitsuhine GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Brazil
    Reported... '-'
     
  10. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    to get a new puzzle 24 you either have to have completed the previous 7
    or wait until you pass someone with one of the new pieces
     
  11. exangel

    Member exangel executioner angel

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,574
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    I only had 3 of the 15 piece puzzles, but they were fully complete before the update on both my 3DS. The update let me get a new frame on both of them, so I don't know what the issue is. Both my 3DS are US/North America consoles.
    For what it's worth, the ones I had already completed were Bowser and mario, Pikmin, and Kirby. The new ones (24 piece) I got were Rhythm Heaven something, and Starfox 64


    ohhhhh, hmm. I had enabled Spotpass on both, yeah
     
  12. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    what i want to know is how to get purple ones as i didnt get a purple one and alot of people i know havnt got a purple one so where im meant to get it from i dont know

    new puzzles are

    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  13. exangel

    Member exangel executioner angel

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,574
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    i have a bunch of coins saved up i can spend on tiles, but considering how frequently i buy pieces that wind up being pieces i already have, i spend them on one 3DS first and try to re-collect all them by "passing" myself on the other 3DS since my neighbors with 3DS don't seem to use miiplaza at all (probably didn't update to 3.0 either)..
    my guess is that it probably has something to do with achievements or owning the game the tile is based on, or passing someone who owns it and earned the tiles that way.
    i'll exchange my friend code if any of you have starfox 64 (since I have that panel) and use mii plaza to try meeting by Spotpass (if it's supposed to work that way?)
     
  14. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    can we spotpass our friends if they come online now then?

    i have the DK panel almost complete
    only missing 6 pieces
     
  15. exangel

    Member exangel executioner angel

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,574
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not sure, it hasn't worked with my friend in Canada yet, and when I run into myself it's by streetpass.
     
  16. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    how does this wifi spotpass work then i wonder

    seems it just adds them to parade
     
  17. Snailface

    Member Snailface My frothing demand for 3ds homebrew is increasing

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,324
    Location:
    Engine Room with Cyan, watching him learn.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The only way to get the new panels is to clear the 1st 7 panels. I have two systems and I tested this -- passing somebody with new panels won't help unless you've got the 1st set cleared as well.

    Edit: lol, exangel says she has unlocked the 2nd set without finishing the 1st but she isn't sure how she did it. This crap is so mysterious. :hateit:

    Time for more research I guess. :P
     
  18. exangel

    Member exangel executioner angel

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,574
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    I've said this in two places now, but I only have 3 of the 15-piece panels complete, and none of them incomplete, and I was able to get the Starfox 64 and Rhythm Heaven Fever panels.

    edit.
    I'm a woman. *glare*
    Just confuses me when some one refers to me as "he"
    Makes me think I was talking about someone else.
     
  19. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    i assume basically if you have completed ALL current panels you get new one

    i assume you saying you have one on each of your 3DSs?

    most guys go by the rule GIRL= Guy In Real Life
     
  20. exangel

    Member exangel executioner angel

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,574
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    I got Starfox 64 after the update on one, and Rhythm Heaven Fever on the other, and now they both have both.

    Yeah, Bowser & Mario, Kirby, and Pikmin were the 3 I had before the update, 45/45 tiles. Never ran into anyone with a fresh panel since August except once at a mall. My neighbors must have the same ones I do.
     
  21. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    lol just wanted to show that otherwise people might think you got 2 puzzles started without passing anyone when you have 2 3ds and passed yourself

    you also proven that puzzle you get is random and not region specific
     
  22. exangel

    Member exangel executioner angel

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,574
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    Actually, one of my 3DS is set to Arizona and the other to Texas, and I don't remember which got what first.
     

Share This Page