Hacking EmuNAND bricked, sysNAND fine?

weby78

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 18, 2015
Messages
24
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
90
Country
Canada
I have an o3ds sysnand 9.2 and emunand 11.2 and I was trying to get a gameboy game to work, I stupidly deleted the wrong title from my NAND and now when I boot to Emunand I get a black screen. My sysnand works fine though. I'm wondering what my options here are. I use Luma. I'm okay with just reinstalling my Emunand but I'm just unsure where to start or what to do. Any help or advice would be appreciated
 

Ryccardo

watching Thames TV from London
Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2015
Messages
7,406
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
Imola
XP
6,307
Country
Italy
Emunand9 (dedicated cloning option) or Godmode9 (copy and paste) are the simplest ways to recreate your emunand; assuming you don't want to get rid of it anyway!
 
Joined
Nov 23, 2014
Messages
15,149
Trophies
0
Location
Canberra, Australia
Website
boot9strap.com
XP
11,051
Country
Australia
I have an o3ds sysnand 9.2 and emunand 11.2 and I was trying to get a gameboy game to work, I stupidly deleted the wrong title from my NAND and now when I boot to Emunand I get a black screen. My sysnand works fine though. I'm wondering what my options here are. I use Luma. I'm okay with just reinstalling my Emunand but I'm just unsure where to start or what to do. Any help or advice would be appreciated
A9LH? If so, restore your backup using Hourglass9 (making sure to restore it to emuNAND, not sysNAND). If you don't have a backup, you can make a new emuNAND using emuNAND9, which will be a clone of your current sysNAND so you'll have to update it, install games again etc.

If you don't have a9lh you can probably do the same from the homebrew versions of Decrypt9 and EmuNAND9.
 

weby78

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 18, 2015
Messages
24
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
90
Country
Canada
If you have a9lh, then as a Luma payload. If you don't, then through homebrew as a 3dsx file.
Sorry if this is newby but I can never get Luma to launch other payloads. I've named it y_EmuNAND9.bin but it just doesnt do anything :/. I also dont have hombrew launcher on my sysnand
 
Joined
Nov 23, 2014
Messages
15,149
Trophies
0
Location
Canberra, Australia
Website
boot9strap.com
XP
11,051
Country
Australia
Sorry if this is newby but I can never get Luma to launch other payloads. I've named it y_EmuNAND9.bin but it just doesnt do anything :/. I also dont have hombrew launcher on my sysnand
Show us a picture of your SD card contents and the contents of luma/payloads, so we can find your mistake and help you fix it
 

weby78

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 18, 2015
Messages
24
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
90
Country
Canada
JHIRsqQ.png
Show us a picture of your SD card contents and the contents of luma/payloads, so we can find your mistake and help you fix it
http://imgur.com/a/SqMwo

Its abit of a mess cause I didnt want to delete important things
 
Last edited by weby78,

xJoelituh

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2016
Messages
168
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
190
Country
Spain
You're using Menuhax + Luma. I'd recommend you to install A9LH (https://3ds.guide) if you really don't care about you old emunand. Basically if you want to enter Emunand9, God mode 9, Decrypt9, add them as .3dsx on the /3ds folder, which is for homebrews. Then launch Homebrew Launcher from your Sysnand. By adding it to the boot.cfg or backuping it and replace the old boot.3dsx for a recent one from Smea's webpage.

That should make your 3ds boot on Homebrew Launcher and you could do what you need from there.

Just to make sure, download the most recent Luma update and set it up and make sure your Emunand doesn't work.
 

weby78

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 18, 2015
Messages
24
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
90
Country
Canada
You're using Menuhax + Luma. I'd recommend you to install A9LH (https://3ds.guide) if you really don't care about you old emunand. Basically if you want to enter Emunand9, God mode 9, Decrypt9, add them as .3dsx on the /3ds folder, which is for homebrews. Then launch Homebrew Launcher from your Sysnand. By adding it to the boot.cfg or backuping it and replace the old boot.3dsx for a recent one from Smea's webpage.

That should make your 3ds boot on Homebrew Launcher and you could do what you need from there.

Just to make sure, download the most recent Luma update and set it up and make sure your Emunand doesn't work.
Wow thanks for the advice! It works perfectly again! Thanks to everyone that helped :)
 
  • Like
Reactions: xJoelituh

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    @ Costello thinking of adding a new generation I noticed most are green
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    Well-executed concept in your game, @KimKong . Music's pretty great too!
    +1
  • KimKong @ KimKong:
    @Xzi Thanks for the feedback! I'm planing to make alot more music for each of the levels, so it don't get so repetitive! And working on some graphical upgrade ideas!
    +1
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Do you use 8bit equipment for the music and FL studio
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    I did notice one particularly bad bit of text formatting (and minor typo): in the UFO fight, when trying to shoot at the bottom, it says "Looks like the UFO have some kinda shield" - "has" is better. Also, the very next text box has "L et's try shooting the top instead!" with a line break in the word "Let's".
    +1
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Oh, and I have no idea how to get past this gap - it's too close to the roof. https://imgur.com/A2mYGPy
    +1
  • KimKong @ KimKong:
    @kenenthk I used OpenMPT to make all the music. My brother will be helping out with some more tunes in the future!
  • KimKong @ KimKong:
    @RichardTheKing Thank you so much for pointing out that dialog bug!! I never noticed it while finishing up these new boss fights..

    And that gap on that level should be close enough to jump if you run? I might have to lower that platform a bit maybe?
    +1
  • KimKong @ KimKong:
    Thanks so much for the feedback!! You are awesome!!
  • DrunkenMonk @ DrunkenMonk:
    RIP GBA section 2021 :cry:
  • Darth Meteos @ Darth Meteos:
    Has the GBA section been removed? :O
  • KimKong @ KimKong:
    Wait WHAT???
  • Undwiz @ Undwiz:
    I'll be banned after this My Wife passed away 3 months ago , We have 3 kids. Living in a Motel right now . I make enough for a place but need a deposit.... Please help share the word. paypal.me/jdcass82 Sorry , I'll take the Ban if need be , just trying to get a home and out this Motel ... Need to get My Kids out of this place.
  • Shadowfied @ Shadowfied:
    hello
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    is this the krusty krab?
  • tsao @ tsao:
    no this is tsao
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    gbatemp.net/groups/ Yeah, I can see cloned groups here. Like, there's FOUR "The Nintendo group!"s all done by Crazynoob458. Glitch, a la cloned blogs?
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    one tsaoburger please
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    leave the chips
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    @RichardTheKing nah mate, groups are sorted by Most messages etc, that's likely why you see "dupe" groups
  • tsao @ tsao:
    do you want a drink or nah
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    yeh one medium Volvic please
  • tsao @ tsao:
    anything extra?
    tsao @ tsao: anything extra?