EDGE site down?

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by agentgamma, Nov 29, 2008.

Nov 29, 2008

EDGE site down? by agentgamma at 3:10 AM (7,907 Views / 0 Likes) 24 replies

  1. agentgamma
    OP

    Member agentgamma I dont know what to put here

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    876
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Antarctica
    EDIT: Its working now with a new update in the download page [​IMG]
    I went to http://www.edge-ds.cn/ today and noticed it has a lot of Chinese text instead of the usual site.
    Has it been taken down? [​IMG]
    Not sure since I can't read it.
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     


  2. TwinRetro

    Global Moderator TwinRetro Don't start nothin', Won't be nothin'

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    6,181
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Country:
    United States
    looks like they are having server problems right now
     
  3. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Here's a direct translation......whether it makes sense or not.... [​IMG]


    Your hypothesized main engine website is unable to open temporarily!
    Respect website unit:
    Your stand [www.edge-ds.cn], because below one of reasons is closed.

    1st, the website sets up a file has not succeeded, after please first entrust I take charge of set up a file, to bind the domain name again! Inquires whether to set up a file
    2nd, your domain name [www.edge-ds.cn] has not bound to yours hypothesized main engine, please register the hypothesized main engine administrative center binding domain name.
    3rd, your website running status is the suspended state;
    4th, website already expired;
    5th, because the stand resources exceeding the allowed figure or the laying aside illegal contrary content and so on space, current capacity, are stopped by the manager;


    If your stand expired, please contact with you the spatial service provider to carry on continues the expense;
    If as a result of the stand space either current capacity exceeding the allowed figure, please note search and collect your mail or register the hypothesized main engine control panel examination notice, and makes the corresponding improvement.

    If your website has not fulfilled the registration procedure, "Non-Managerial Internet Information service Sets up a file Policing method" according to the People's Republic of China information industrial department 33rd verbal command announcement executes from March 20, 2005, your stand has violated this means fifth stipulation, has not fulfilled the registration procedure to provide the non-management Internet information service, to avoid you your website closing down causes the heavy loss, please as soon as possible register the hypothesized main engine administrative center to set up a file for yours website.


    If resumes the website visit, please register me to take charge of independent control kneading board http://www.myhostadmin.net or http://admin.ty3.net, inputs the ftp user name and the password registers the hypothesized main engine administrative center, the click “sets up a file” the icon to submit the website to set up a file related the information. Then in the main engine management > in main engine domain name binding increases the domain name which you must bind then to restore the website the normal operation.

    The above operation may also take charge of the hypothesized main engine administrative center in me to complete. Registers me to take charge of the administrative center, then enters “the business management” - “the hypothesized main engine”, the click “sets up a file” the icon to submit the website to set up a file related the information. Then in the hypothesized main engine management > in main engine domain name binding increases the domain name which you must bind then to restore the website the normal operation.

    The W about the concrete information which and the related law sets up a file please do register the letter to produce website http://www.miibeian.gov.cn to inquire, if has not the clear place, welcome to send a telegram to me to take charge of consults or submits in the hypothesized main engine control panel all questions will be answered!
    The letter produces the consultation telephone: 010-95169001
     
  4. agentgamma
    OP

    Member agentgamma I dont know what to put here

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    876
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Engrish Translation: (Google Translated)
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    Looks like it was either:
    a) Using too much bandwidth
    b) Taken down because of 'illegal content'
     
  5. Curley5959

    Member Curley5959 CCC Member!

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Hmm hope cyclo isnt next.. [​IMG]
     
  6. agentgamma
    OP

    Member agentgamma I dont know what to put here

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    876
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Antarctica
    If the site was taken down due to 'illegal content', CycloDS seems like a likely target D:
    Hopefully its just the EDGE site going over their bandwidth cap
     
  7. Vtsin

    Newcomer Vtsin Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    or they can be adding a new update. an update that can allow us to play on dsi
     
  8. agentgamma
    OP

    Member agentgamma I dont know what to put here

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    876
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I HIGHLY doubt that
     
  9. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    I'm guessing the site just went over its bandwidth limit, i mean it was the end of the month when it did.
     
  10. Galacta

    Member Galacta >:)

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    846
    Country:
    Australia
    yo, they already have a thread about it. [​IMG]
    Does anyone see a stop sign?
     
  11. TongCN

    Newcomer TongCN Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Malaysia
    It seems that the http://www.cyclopsds.com/ also cant access O.o
    It said about error 504 or what exceed limit > <

    What happen to this 2 site ? And i was about to update my EDGE OS [​IMG]
     
  12. double_vision

    Member double_vision GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    269
    Location:
    georgia
    Country:
    United States
    meh... it just looks like someone forgot to pay the bill... didn't say anything about an illegal operation...
     
  13. lunacy123456

    Newcomer lunacy123456 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    Both similiar flash carts websites are down at about the same time, this only further confirms that Cyclo and Edge are being manufactured by the same company.
     
  14. agentgamma
    OP

    Member agentgamma I dont know what to put here

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    876
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Similar hardware
    Made at same factory

    3 STRIKES!
    Its official now [​IMG]
     
  15. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    cyclops site is working now [​IMG]

    and for the record theres a uk edge website http://www.edge-ds.co.uk/ not sure if its legit but its working [​IMG]
     
  16. agentgamma
    OP

    Member agentgamma I dont know what to put here

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    876
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Antarctica
    [​IMG]
     
  17. DjoeN

    Member DjoeN Captain Haddock!

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,925
    Location:
    Somewhere in this potatoland!
    Country:
    Belgium
    EDGE site does work also [​IMG]

    And about the EDGE and CycloDS being made by the same ppl?

    I can tell you this, i once asked a CycloDS evo sample for review, i got one and the day after i got an EDGE also for review.
    (and that was not throu a retailer but straight to CycloDS team i asked)

    So think whatever you like, but that makes me wonder.
     
  18. agentgamma
    OP

    Member agentgamma I dont know what to put here

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    876
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Oh, its working now [​IMG]
    With a new update [​IMG]
     
  19. double_vision

    Member double_vision GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    269
    Location:
    georgia
    Country:
    United States
    NIFTY!!

    aha fixed compatibility with club penguin
     
  20. Imparasite

    Member Imparasite GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    184
    Location:
    Norway
    Country:
    Norway
    how the the star wars clone wars did it work?
     

Share This Page