Edge/iEdge OS 1.10 Released!

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by niu, Apr 19, 2010.

Apr 19, 2010

Edge/iEdge OS 1.10 Released! by niu at 11:57 AM (4,426 Views / 0 Likes) 19 replies

  1. niu
    OP

    Member niu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    United States
    19 / 4 / 2010
    EDGE OS v1.10 has been released. Changes include:

    -Game compatibility fixes (4341, 4716, 4723, 4726, 4769, 4778, DSi 0047)

    The release is available from the downloads page.

    http://www.edge-ds.cn/download.html
     
  2. azure0wind

    Member azure0wind 7 years flew so fast.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    941
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Fix WarioWare DIY?
     
  3. BiscuitBee

    Member BiscuitBee Semi-Resident Cookie-Bug

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    689
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Ah, wonderful news! Especially 4769 (Warioware DIYm assuming GBATemp numbering is correct)
     
  4. Echo1

    Member Echo1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Warioware DIY still isn't working.
     
  5. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    ^^ [​IMG]

    i really want to play DIY ... no need for upgrading i suppose.
     
  6. johnchan

    Newcomer johnchan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Works for me. Try moving the .sav file to your PC and then back to the microsd to resolve any file fragmentation issues - this has worked for a few people
     
  7. zuron7

    Member zuron7 RBYG

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,369
    Location:
    GPS not available in this area
    Country:
    India
    How come it version 1.10 after version 1.90
     
  8. Echo1

    Member Echo1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Will give it a try.[​IMG]
     
  9. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Just tried a Clean ROM, and a New formatted MSD

    Works great [​IMG]
     
  10. ufotrash

    Member ufotrash GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Location:
    Chicago
    Country:
    United States
    I'm at work right now and can't check this out for another few hours so...

    is SMT:SJ fixed? ... :/ doesn't seem to be listed in the update??? *sob*
     
  11. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Can we up this to FileTrip? It wants an hour to DL it for me, yet I'm able to download 1GB torrents in 15 mins.
     
  12. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    It creates a 32MB save, but after rebooting it starts me off at the intro screen.
     
  13. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    It's 1.09, not 1.90.
     
  14. Brian117

    Member Brian117 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3,249
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Country:
    United States
    Freaking finally! And also finally to D.I.Y working! Seems to be running fine. I played a bit of minigames, turned the DS off, played it again, and everything was saved. Thanks much to the OP for telling us it was out.
     
  15. DjoeN

    Member DjoeN Captain Haddock!

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,928
    Location:
    Somewhere in this potatoland!
    Country:
    Belgium
  16. wanderone

    Newcomer wanderone Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    ****BAM!!****


    They *do* seem to be getting faster and releasing more updates...of course, I'm so backed up with older games I hardly ever worry about new ones not working. [​IMG]
     
  17. impizkit

    Member impizkit Lazy Lurker

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    943
    Country:
    Australia
    Thats pretty much the same with me.
     
  18. wanderone

    Newcomer wanderone Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    heh..we'll catch up in a couple of years impizkit. The 3DS games are gonna be bigger and take longer to make.

    So yeah...by the time the 3DS is about to be replaced, we'll catch up! [​IMG]
     
  19. tKo HaXoR

    Member tKo HaXoR GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    339
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    Finally! WarioWare D.I.Y!
     
  20. bejiman

    Member bejiman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    Philippines
    Layton and the Diabolical Box not working for this version, or at least mine doesn't. Anyone else encountered this problem?
     

Share This Page