Edge and Dslibris.

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by LegacyFire, Oct 25, 2008.

Oct 25, 2008

Edge and Dslibris. by LegacyFire at 4:37 AM (2,564 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. LegacyFire
    OP

    Newcomer LegacyFire Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    I can't get dslibris to work on my EDGE. Anybody able to get it to work and could you tell me how?
     
  2. ozzymud

    Member ozzymud GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    198
    Location:
    Oregon
    Country:
    United States
    Works fine on mine. Keep in mind there is a limit to the # of books you can have in a given directory.

    Dunno if you loaded it up and copied a bunch of books... if so try it with only 1 book... if that works, the limit is like 30 per directory iirc.
     
  3. LegacyFire
    OP

    Newcomer LegacyFire Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    I only have the book thing that comes in the pack. Where did you specifically put the folder?
     
  4. banjomike

    Newcomer banjomike Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You want a folder off the root called 'book' without the quotes. In this folder you put your xhtml books.

    You want a folder off the root called 'font' without the quotes. In this folder you put your font, (either dslibris or verdana or both)

    In the root you put dslibris.nds

    When you run dslibris.nds it will create other files, you cam ignore them.

    This is all assuming you are using version 193 (version 198 is faulty and was withdrawn)
     
  5. LegacyFire
    OP

    Newcomer LegacyFire Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    I did that and it loaded to a white screen and didn't do anything.

    By off the root do you mean in the root folder or out of it.
     
  6. banjomike

    Newcomer banjomike Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you are using windows explorer to drag-and-drop onto the microsd card you will see the 'EDGE' folder in the root of the card. You should also be able to see the 'font' and book' at the same time.

    The only way I can get a white screen is to not have 'font' and book' in the root of the card.

    Also make sure dslibris.nds is in the root (the top-most folder).
     
  7. ozzymud

    Member ozzymud GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    198
    Location:
    Oregon
    Country:
    United States
    You have put over 31 books in the book folder and had it load? If so what version are you using?

    There is another post about this bug in dslibris... http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=107...t&p=1432372
     
  8. banjomike

    Newcomer banjomike Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    As far as I know the limit SHOULD be 32, the author said in a mailinglist email when 1.0.3 was released back in January. Therefore a limit of 31 is probably a bug. As far as I know the limit has not been raised above 32 (or 31), so 50 (from your other thread) would not work anyway.

    Given that the OP has specifically said that he is only using one single book it is unlikely that the number of books has any bearing on his particular problem and I was not referring to the number of books at all.
     
  9. LegacyFire
    OP

    Newcomer LegacyFire Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    When I put the program in the EDGE folder, the root folder, I can't access it once I'm on the ds. it just doesn't show up under games/homebrew.
     
  10. mc1

    Newcomer mc1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    explain what you mean by this? if you mean you are putting it the edge folder then thats your issue.
     
  11. LegacyFire
    OP

    Newcomer LegacyFire Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    I thought that was the root folder.

    It finally worked, I downloaded a newer version and put it in the same way and now it works just fine. Thanks for all of the help.
     
  12. banjomike

    Newcomer banjomike Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm glad it is working for you.

    Just wondering which version you were using? The latest 193 version has been out for 4 months.
     
  13. infest0r

    Newcomer infest0r Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    DSLibris needs to support TXT! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page