eCFW Homebrew not showing up?

Discussion in 'PS Vita - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Devin, Oct 9, 2012.

Oct 9, 2012

eCFW Homebrew not showing up? by Devin at 11:36 PM (1,883 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Devin
    OP

    Member Devin "Local Hardware Wizard"

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,701
    Location:
    The Nexus
    Country:
    United States
    So I got Mad Blacker Alpha, and got it all set up. I transferred Kingdom Hearts: BBS to it, and it boots just fine. Great, but now I try to transfer over Daedalusx64 and it won't show up when I start the exploit. I also tried to transfer over PSPFiler but that also wouldn't show up. So is there something I'm doing wrong? I put the EBOOT.PBP in a folder named whatever the homebrew is called, and I throw that into PSP->GAME, and then zip it up.

    Also running yMenu.
     
  2. Giratina3

    Member Giratina3 Official Lilac of GBATemp

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,054
    Location:
    Leicestershire, United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The actual format needs to be

    DAEDA.ZIP and in there; PSP/GAME/Daedalusx64/
    The file must have 8 characters and in all CAPS
    Winrar when you "add to archive by right-clicking PSP, you change the file type to .zip, change .zip into .ZIP
    Compression type - Store.
    Send it across via the OpenCMA make it so it's in the exploited game save folder.
    When in TN-Menu 0.2, press X on Daedalus and Install it, Launch game, Profit.

    Hope this gives a bit of advice on the matter :)

    I confirm this works, I've got Picodrive, Masterboy and gPSPkai :D
     
    1 person likes this.
  3. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    It is 8.3 all CAPS format so it could be DAEDALUS.ZIP (the .zip doesn't count in the 8 letter file name restriction.
     
  4. Devin
    OP

    Member Devin "Local Hardware Wizard"

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,701
    Location:
    The Nexus
    Country:
    United States
    Yes! Thanks a bunch, it finally showed up. You don't actually need to put it into the exploit gamesave folder if you have another gamesave folder you can throw it into.


     
  5. luiscesjr

    Newcomer luiscesjr Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Brazil
    But what about the roms? You put them together on the ZIP archive right? I tried with the gpsp but it's not booting, I will try the VHBL gpsp now,
    and daedalus.
     
  6. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    You guys should know that if you put PS Vita FTP Tool on your Vita by just adding it to your exploited games save folder (PS Vita FTP Tool is a folder you add inside the PSAVEDATA/NPUZ00077 folder). Install it by opening up your exploited game and clicking the "X" button while highlighting it. It will ask if you want to extract and install it, you'll say "Yes"." After that, run PS Vita FTP Tool anytime you want to add files/roms/homebrew to your PS Vita. It will give your PS Vita a FTP address...the FTP address is usually the same, every time. Then you just need to go to "My Computer" on your PC and type FTP://xxx.xxx.x.xx into the address bar (replace x's with the numbers that PS Vita FTP Tool gives you for your Vita) and then you don't have to deal with any ridiculous 8.3 naming issues and PSPFiler. This way is so much easier and less crap to deal with also.
     

Share This Page