Easy-to-answer question

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by The Composer, Apr 6, 2010.

Apr 6, 2010

Easy-to-answer question by The Composer at 1:32 AM (615 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. The Composer
    OP

    Member The Composer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    289
    Location:
    Chile
    Country:
    Chile
    I have a DS Lite, and I'm planning to sell it to buy a DSi XL.

    My question is: does acekard 2i work on a dsi xl?
     
  2. gary2010

    Member gary2010 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Location:
    england
    Country:
    United States
    mine doesnt but it works on my ds lite and dsi. on the dsi xl the danny phantom logo pops up then goes off does the same if i take the acekard out and put it back in again, it wil quickly flash the danny phantom game logo so i think it could be just the contacts on the acekard but i havnt tried the paper trick im not botherd just orderd an m3i zero for the dsi xl.

    most of the acekards will work on the dsi xl as i say i think its a contact issue on my card so yeah i would get an acekard 2i
     
  3. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Yes as long as it's flashed to bypass 1.4
     
  4. The Composer
    OP

    Member The Composer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    289
    Location:
    Chile
    Country:
    Chile
    How do I do that?

    Do I have to update the flashcard kernel only?
     
  5. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
  6. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    You just download this, and run either file on your DS lite.
     

Share This Page