Dvd error (972)....

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by AquaGod, Jul 7, 2009.

Jul 7, 2009

Dvd error (972).... by AquaGod at 4:07 AM (1,492 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. AquaGod
    OP

    Newcomer AquaGod Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    I have a 3.2U with cIOS38 rev 13 and neogamma r6 (both from wiipower). Burnt the game Conduit, try to play but I get this error. Put in COD5 and worked without any problems. So i'm assuming the launcher is fine. Compared COD5 and Conduit with eachother, and both look the same.. (on the bottom, so I assume it burnt correctly). Help would be appreciated.


    Thanks.
     
  2. Unfortune

    Member Unfortune GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Probably a bad burn or a scratched disc. Just burn it again, and if it doesn't work, get conduit from a different download link.
     
  3. AquaGod
    OP

    Newcomer AquaGod Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah. Me and my buddy wern't to sure if the burn wen't through correctly. We are using imgburn and DVD+R. What setting should I use?
     
  4. air2004

    Member air2004 Air

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,519
    Location:
    Anytown
    Country:
    United States
    my wii only uses -r disks , but have heard some people say that theres need +r disks ...... I have burnt conduit and it works fine for me with gamma loader
     
  5. AquaGod
    OP

    Newcomer AquaGod Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to send me the link that you downloaded Conduit from? My COD5 is DVD+R, and my wii runs it, so i'm assuming it will run Conduit on a DVD+R.
     
  6. Unfortune

    Member Unfortune GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Country:
    Pakistan
    ill pm you since isos arent allowed. wait 1 min..
     
  7. air2004

    Member air2004 Air

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,519
    Location:
    Anytown
    Country:
    United States
    try burning it again , but change the book type to -r ....I only use imburn to burn my disks .....as for the link , I use giganews
     
  8. AquaGod
    OP

    Newcomer AquaGod Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States

    So use a DVD+R disk, but change the book to -r?
     
  9. Unfortune

    Member Unfortune GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Country:
    Pakistan
    I sent you the pm!
     
  10. AquaGod
    OP

    Newcomer AquaGod Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    What speed should I burn it on?
     

Share This Page