DVD Error 324

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by darksun45230, Dec 22, 2008.

Dec 22, 2008

DVD Error 324 by darksun45230 at 9:41 PM (2,084 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. darksun45230
    OP

    Newcomer darksun45230 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    Firmware: 3.3U

    Disc: Verbatim DVD-R
    Burner: Slimtype DVD A DS8AZH

    I ran with no errors whatsoever. There was a point where the the disc popped out, however IMGBurn told me that was normal for my type burner. I had to press "Okay" after reinserting the disc.

    a) I uninstalled IOS249 with AnytitleDeleter.
    b) I re-installed it with cIOS installer (The one with Sonic holding the Wiimote)
    c) I installed Backup Loader Gamma.

    DVD Error 324!

    a) I used IOS Downgrader v1.1
    b) I re-installed IOS249 with cIOS installer (once again, the one where Sonic is holding the Wiimote.)
    c) I ran Backup Loader Gamma.

    DVD Error 324!

    At the bottom of the Loader is says, "Backup Launcer 0.3 Gamma, IOS249"

    I can't possibly see what I'm doing wrong! Can anyone help me?
     
  2. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Your cIOS can't be identified by this, if i remember correctly the "beta cIOS" had the same icon.
     
  3. darksun45230
    OP

    Newcomer darksun45230 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    It was the one that came with the gamma launcher.
     
  4. Flexa

    Newcomer Flexa Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i have about the same issue.. please help us [​IMG]
     
  5. darksun45230
    OP

    Newcomer darksun45230 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    See? I'm not alone.

    It's got to be something with Media though. Should I try downgraded or upgrading to a different custom firmware or something?
     
  6. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,486
    Country:
    United States
    memorex dvd's all ways works for me. maybe you install something wrong?
     
  7. darksun45230
    OP

    Newcomer darksun45230 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    No. I'm positive. Everything is solid from my side. I re-installed everything twice.
     
  8. Ouisch

    Newcomer Ouisch Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    I feel your pain. I had the exact same problem for the longest time.

    I was positive the loader itself was working because it would load any legit games I tried, but every time I tried a backup... Error 324.

    What I ended up doing was updating the firmware for my DVD burner, and as a last resort tried the crummy "roxio" burning software that came with my laptop (rather than the recommended IMGburn).

    Lo and behold, suddenly it was working (on Maxell DVD-Rs BTW).

    I'm still unsure as to whether it was the firmware update or the roxio software which fixed up matters.

    Best of luck to you. [​IMG]
     
  9. darksun45230
    OP

    Newcomer darksun45230 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't tried updated the firmware on my DVD burner. You know what, I'll try it! Wish me luck!

    Edit: It seems the problem rests with my DVD Burner which is crappy. As god as my witness I will never buy from HP again. Ever.
     
  10. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    I recommend you get a BenQ, supported by IMGBurn.

    And cheap too.
     
  11. darksun45230
    OP

    Newcomer darksun45230 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    That's not going to fix my crappy driver. I think I need a DVD Burner. I'm meaning to get one. Plus, there not that expensive on Amazon. Suggestions?
     
  12. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    He meant BenQ writter [​IMG], my suggestion would be LITE-ON DVDRW SHM-165H6S cause that's what I have and I burn at 16X with no problem at all, with the included Nero or ImgBurn, this writter is also supported by ImgBurn BTW...!!! [​IMG]
     
  13. darksun45230
    OP

    Newcomer darksun45230 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    I was thinking of an external DVD drive, as I have a "Notebook" which, as far as I know, doesn't allow you to remove the driver. Plus I'm still under warranty.
     
  14. getrehl

    Newcomer getrehl Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    I use a Samsung external with my laptop and one of my desk top as well. Gives me no issues with a burn. I do have to slow it down though or the buffer will fall short. It came with Nero, but I recommend Imgburn all the way. Just my two cents.
     

Share This Page