DSTWO or iEVO??

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Zerox8610, Dec 26, 2010.

Dec 26, 2010

DSTWO or iEVO?? by Zerox8610 at 7:08 AM (2,300 Views / 0 Likes) 24 replies

  1. Zerox8610
    OP

    Member Zerox8610 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    200
    Country:
    United States
    So I have yet to get myself something for christmas, and I was thinkin a new flashcart would be good.
    I have an AK2i

    And I was wondering, Since basically the only reason I'm getting one is for GBA emulation, and maybe the DSi mode stuff.... what do you guys think I should pick up??
    The iEVO is just around the corner and is said to have DSi mode... but I really want GBA emulation. I have a feeling that if I go with DSTWO the iEVO will get GBA support and i'll look stupid having bought an inferior cart...
     


  2. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
    I would choose dstwo
     
  3. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    The DSTWO will have better GBA emulation then the DSi
     
  4. Zerox8610
    OP

    Member Zerox8610 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    200
    Country:
    United States
    Just ordered a DSTWO...
    34.30 shipped from 0shippingzone.com
    We'll see how this goes.

    Hope I don't regret it lol
     
  5. Slyakin

    Member Slyakin See ya suckers

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,450
    Location:
    Soviet Slyakin
    Country:
    United States
    I'd recommend the DS2 over the iEvo any day because the iEvo lied about the DSi support. By the time the iEvo supports full DSi features, the SCDS2 will probably have something similar.
     
  6. Dter ic

    Member Dter ic ~

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,757
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    why would you do that [​IMG]
    it has only started recieving some updates and your giving up already [​IMG]
     
  7. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    With OzModChips exploit, who wants CycloDSi? xD.

    Maybe is a joke [​IMG]
     
  8. DeathStrudel

    Member DeathStrudel GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    354
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Country:
    United States
    They didn't really lie, people just assumed too much. And you know what happens when you assume right?...................You're usually wrong [​IMG]
     
  9. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
    The DSTWO has the best GBA emulator of any DSi cart
    you can wait to see if the iEVO will have GBA, but right now TC has no plans for it
     
  10. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States

    3in1?? yeah real good choice when all you have is a dsi
    TC has not said they will make a GBA emulator, no hombrew developer said they will make a GBA emulator, so why do you think there will be a GBA emulator??
    wishful thinking??
     
  11. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,174
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    I thought the Cyclo-i was the one with DSi-Mode. Anyway:
    [​IMG]
     
  12. DeathStrudel

    Member DeathStrudel GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    354
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Country:
    United States
    As previously stated by drag24, you can get a GBA SP for pretty damn cheap and get an EZ flash IV or similar
     
  13. UniqueGeek

    Member UniqueGeek PMD Researcher

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,326
    Country:
    United States
    The DSi has larger screens...

    Also, before giving up on GBA emulation, look at compatibility lists for the games you want to play, because it works fine for my games.
     
  14. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
    and as I previously stated, "yeah real good choice when all you have is a dsi"
    have fun carrying around a dsi and a gba
     
  15. DeathStrudel

    Member DeathStrudel GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    354
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Country:
    United States
    An SP is barely bigger than a wallet, and I don't carry my shit around wherever i go anyways. But I will have fun actually being able to play my GBA games instead of using a crappy emulator
     
  16. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
     
  17. DeathStrudel

    Member DeathStrudel GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    354
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Country:
    United States
    haha, had to get the last word, eh?.......of course now it will seem like that what I'm doing [​IMG]
     
  18. DeathStrudel

    Member DeathStrudel GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    354
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Country:
    United States
    and there's that
     
  19. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
    lol..you're funny as hell, how can I take you seriously when you act like that.

    here, why don't you go and do a little research, than come back when you can name a DSi cart with a better GBA emulator, if you can't, than thanks for being a joke..because you're funny [​IMG]

    and plz, don't hurt yourself

    fishing for excuse gets you nowhere [​IMG]
     
  20. Zerox8610
    OP

    Member Zerox8610 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    200
    Country:
    United States
    iPlayer and iSmartds MM both have Slot-1 GBA emulation
     

Share This Page