DSTT and Neo flash TTDS ?

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by aero125, Aug 19, 2008.

Aug 19, 2008

DSTT and Neo flash TTDS ? by aero125 at 4:39 PM (1,372 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. aero125
    OP

    Newcomer aero125 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    I came across Neo Flash TTDS that looked very similar to DSTT.

    Neo Flash TTDS updated its firmware until v1.08 (Feb08) while DSTT latest update was v1.15 (Jul 08).

    I'm curious, anyone knows if there's a relation betw these 2 carts ?

    Thks.
     
  2. dskid807

    Newcomer dskid807 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    They are exactly the same. The only difference is the sticker on it and the box/package it cones in. You can use v1.15 on it if you want.
     
  3. dskid807

    Newcomer dskid807 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry Double Post. 3 USB modem is too unreliable.
     
  4. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    The Neoflash TTDS is just a OEM product of the DSTT so there shouldn't be any differences at all.
     
  5. IOwnAndPwnU

    Member IOwnAndPwnU GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,123
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't like the MicroSD adapter that came with the DSTT because it looks so BOOTLEGGED! But it's size is very compact.
     
  6. dskid807

    Newcomer dskid807 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I meant my 3g internet dongle was messed up. The card reader that comes with the dstt fries micro sds every once in a while.
     
  7. ciper

    Member ciper GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    United States
    I can confirm this. Mine ruined two cards before I figured it out. It seems to work fine with lower capacity non SDHC cards but I tried multiple brands of 4gb SDHC and both resulted in corruption.
     

Share This Page