DsOrganise

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by xoinx, Nov 9, 2008.

Nov 9, 2008

DsOrganise by xoinx at 7:43 AM (1,556 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. xoinx
    OP

    Member xoinx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    Singapore
    Eh, I think this has been answered for other cards, but I can't seem to find an answer for EDGE... anyone managed to work around having to hard reset after running DSOrganise everytime? Ive tried 3 methods but all fail...

    1) the soft reset function (L+R+ABXY) fails to work whenever I run DSOrganise... (any reason for this??)

    2) tried renaming softreset.mse packaged with the moonshell (edge edition) to .nds and running it... but it just hangs

    3) tried making a copy of edge.dat and renaming it to .nds, but it hangs at the DLDI patching screen

    any advice???? I've set it as my default media player and I really hope to find a soft reset that works
     
  2. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    You can add a shortcut on DSO (on the page three home screen) that will effectively 'soft-reset' to to your loader.
    (I use it to launch back to my AKRPG)

    this is from the DSO WiKi:
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
    Basically, create a new text document and save it as a .DSS, then follow the WiKi instructions.
    [​IMG] hope this helps you out
     
  3. xoinx
    OP

    Member xoinx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    Singapore
    hmmm, that i've figured... but i still can't find a working .nds that allows the soft reset back to the EDGE menu... could you just upload the file that your shortcut points to for soft reset??
     
  4. DSAndi

    Member DSAndi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    Germany
    sorry wrong post
     
  5. GreenJ

    Newcomer GreenJ Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    u can press L, R, A, B, X, Y to get back to the menu
     

Share This Page