DSOnei in DS Phat

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by HokageNaruto, Jul 7, 2009.

Jul 7, 2009

DSOnei in DS Phat by HokageNaruto at 8:02 PM (1,789 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. HokageNaruto
    OP

    Member HokageNaruto GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    United States
    Does the DSOnei card work in a regular DS Phat or DS Lite?

    Just wondering cuz I want to get another card and I might get a DSi when the price comes down a bit
     
  2. nordini

    Newcomer nordini Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    Yes it is compatible with all DS models.

    I have had mine for about a week and i am perfectly happy with everything except for the cheats. They really need to improve their cheat engine because i simply can't figure out how to get them working. But if you didn't want to cheat anyways, then get this card. It's built well, it is super easy to use even for a complete noob like me, and i think the GUI speed that everyone complains about works just fine.
     
  3. HokageNaruto
    OP

    Member HokageNaruto GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    United States
    awesome thx [​IMG]
     
  4. zkamuiz

    Newcomer zkamuiz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Canada
    If you want to cheat I'm not sure if the DSonei is able to use the triple loader, because if you do you are able to use the TTmenu and the YSmenu so you can use their cheating system instead.
    Also yes I believe that the DSonei should work on the DS lite, not completely sure on DS phat.
     
  5. HokageNaruto
    OP

    Member HokageNaruto GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    United States
    cheats don't work if I use a DSOnei inside a DS Lite or DS Phat unless I use the triple loader?
     
  6. ZackF

    Newcomer ZackF Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    House
    Country:
    United States
    From experience, all features of the DSonei work in the DS phat. Don't worry!
     
  7. HokageNaruto
    OP

    Member HokageNaruto GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    United States
    cool thx for clearing everything up [​IMG]
     
  8. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    Well, nordini is saying that cheats work, but it's too complicated for him to use. And what zkamuiz is saying is that it might be easier to use the triple loader if it works.
     
  9. ZackF

    Newcomer ZackF Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    House
    Country:
    United States
    Whoops, wait, no, I forgot one thing. The processor temperature will always display 30.0 degrees Celsius on the clock thing. Other than that, it's fine [​IMG]
     
  10. HokageNaruto
    OP

    Member HokageNaruto GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    United States
    lawl k thx guys. I never use cheats anyways so it doesn't matter to me [​IMG]
     
  11. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    yes it works [​IMG]
    all i carts are compatible with older models [​IMG]
    sometimes i use my DS1i on my lite [​IMG]
     

Share This Page