DSiWare

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Anti, Jul 14, 2009.

Jul 14, 2009

DSiWare by Anti at 9:27 PM (1,686 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. Anti
    OP

    Member Anti GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    United States
    Can I dump a DSIWare Rom onto my ak2i?

    and play it or copy to memory or w/e?

    Is there like a DSi Dumping guide or something?

    Thanks
     
  2. WB3000

    Member WB3000 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    668
    Country:
    United States
    DSiWare can be thought of in the same general concept as VC/WW. Dumping/Decryption of those titles is only possible due to the Wii common key being available, as well as the hacking efforts put into making the Wii very accessible on the software end of things.
     
  3. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no.
     
  4. Anti
    OP

    Member Anti GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    United States
    I'm asking If I can do it. That's kind of a general vague answer.
     
  5. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i didnt really see the need to say alot really.
    it has been extracted but the extracted DSiWare cannot be played onto any flashcart. DSiWare runs off dsimode while all the flashcarts out run in ds mode.
     
  6. Elritha

    Member Elritha GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    Canada
    Unless you're a very skilled hacker who knows the ins and outs of the DSi, then no. In future you should really use the search button before asking. It would be all over the site if it was possible, with tutorials and such.
     
  7. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    you need to wait for acekard 3 if possible for DSi structures. The DSi IS NOT YET HACKED how are we suppose to know?!!
    unless the M3i zero is DSi game ready.
     
  8. stallonef

    Newcomer stallonef Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Canada
    i swear the DSI is hacked..

    TTDSi , m3i etc.
     
  9. Jotokun

    Member Jotokun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    United States
    Its not. The flashcarts you listed run in a backwards-compatibility mode. They will never be able to run DSiWare or DSi-only games, and dsi-enhacned games will run without the dsi enhancements.
     
  10. TheDestroyer

    Member TheDestroyer GBAtemp's Official Keyblade Masterâ„¢

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    My Destroyed Village
    Country:
    United States
    The cart available today only runs in "DS MODE" of the DSi and not DSi mode.. In other words, at the meantime, there is no available cart that could run in DSi mode but team twizers made an incredible job on breaking through DSi mode and be able to run an homebrew in DSi mode.. and because of this sooner or later and i hope they could make something out of that... possibly a cart that could run on DSi mode which could run DSi exclusive games..
     
  11. vergilite

    Member vergilite GBATemps Regular Clown

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    737
    Location:
    Liv-Liv-Liverpool YEAH!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    LOL n00b (sorry were you joking) [​IMG]
     
  12. Technik

    Member Technik GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    794
    Country:
    United States
    What is this, Like the fourth topic today about dsi hacking stuff? When we have it hacked you will know and people will be talking about it alot.
     
  13. houseonfire

    Member houseonfire GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    285
    Country:
    United States
    The only card that will be able to run in DSi Mode is the supercard onei because it's upgradable
     
  14. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    Other cards that come out in the future may be able to run in DSi Mode..
     
  15. stallonef

    Newcomer stallonef Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Canada
    woah destroy my post there eh. Yea ok so now i know. i and anyone else doesnt need it repeated like 5 times. please and thanks?
     

Share This Page