dsision2

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by assassin98, Jun 19, 2011.

Jun 19, 2011

dsision2 by assassin98 at 5:01 PM (501 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. assassin98
    OP

    Member assassin98 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Pakistan
    i have an r4i-yes and i tried to install dsision2 on my ds, i got it but the fonts were all messed up and no themes no covers can somebody help me with this........
     
  2. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,801
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    First, the microSD most not be an SDHC or it will not work.
    Next you need YSMenu installed and for YSmenu.nds and YSmenu.ini to be in the root of your card.
    As well DLDI patch the dsision2.nds with your card's DLDI and rename it to the boot file.
    For covers, you need to edit them to the correct demotions, use the covers already provided as template and save them as a .bmp, I believe they have to be 24bits [​IMG]
    After all that, everything should work just fine
     
  3. spinal_cord

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I can't remember fully, but there should be a folder in the root of your card also, probably names 'dsision' or something like that. It should be in the .zip/.rar file with the nds file.
     
  4. assassin98
    OP

    Member assassin98 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Pakistan
    So do i have 2 boot it straight 2 dsision or just boot it from game menu
     
  5. spinal_cord

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Either should work.
     

Share This Page