1. GolfDude

    GolfDude GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    844
    Country:
    United States
    i can confirm the ievo works on 1.4.2 with no issues
     
  2. leeday100196

    leeday100196 GBAtemp's Official Infernape™
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    Even more lucky that I don't have a DSi right now. I still hope supercard are on this like fat kids at a cake convention.
     
  3. Exaltys

    Exaltys GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    472
    Country:
    United States
    What real use is there to update though?
     
  4. Seaking

    Seaking GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    857
    Country:
    United States
    to transfer DSiware stuff to the 3DS i would imagine in the future.
     
  5. sergster1

    sergster1 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    472
    Country:
    United States
    In my opinion this update was rolled out to beta test the 3DS anti piracy cause the 3DS runs a modified DSi OS IIRC(do not quote me on this) hence why nintendo said the 3DS would be updated in LATE may so they can see how well their AP works.
     
  6. MrShawnTRods

    MrShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,585
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That, and to block flashcarts.
    They are wasting their time, energy and money [​IMG]
    Flashcarts will always live and new ones are on the line..
     
  7. naved.islam14

    naved.islam14 Gbatemp's Official Dark Knight™
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Country:
    I thought they would focus on the 3DS well, guess the DSi is still popular.
     
  8. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,173
    Country:
    France
    I'm just wondering why Nintendo didn't block Cyclo DSi Evolution.
    They know which flashcards works on Dsi and 3DS, it's not that hard to buy them and try to block them.
    They certainly tested a lot of card to make their patch, they know that Cyclo is not patched and still working but they release the update anyway? [​IMG]

    - CycloDSi is working differently and is not relying only on the Bootloader only, So Nintendo didn't find a way to block it yet?
    - Nintendo forgot to flag this two game's bootloaders used by Cyclo DSi US/EU?
    - They are making CycloDSi themselves and can profit from the selling of this flashcard, [​IMG]

    It's now the second time that CycloDSi works on a Nintendo release from the start, no firmware update needed.
    They really have a hard time patching it?
     
  9. funem

    funem Retro Powered..
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,161
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Any new update should you use a better icon and name for their carts. A JAP cart in a EU and US DS just stands out like a sore thumb... better yet give us the option of the rom to use as a header (I keep repeating this so many times now) that way they would be harder to identify, especially in the 3DS as it keeps logs of the games. More believable that you have 500hours playing pokemon than some obscure JAP game....
     
  10. PriMieon

    PriMieon GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    Germany
    the new 3ds update would make my day but this dsi update didnt make it at all
     
  11. marcandrebill

    marcandrebill Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Canada
    Does the DSTTi still work with this update?
     
  12. OmegaVesko

    OmegaVesko GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    It's not region locked anyway, so even if it does stand out it technically doesn't meat it's a flashcart.
     
  13. funem

    funem Retro Powered..
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,161
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    on its own no, but if Nintendo looked at all the games played and time played on the 3DS (which you sign the agreement when you use the activity log, for marketing purposes of course ) then the bigger picture of 1000's of 3ds playing an obscure game stands out and makes it easier for them to work out what you are up to.
     
  14. perkele

    perkele GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Finland
    or
    - CycloDSi is too expensive, even for Nintendo [​IMG]
     
  15. MaxNuker

    MaxNuker GBATemp's Official Shinigami Substitute
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    619
    Country:
    Portugal
    what about the m3i zero?
     
  16. boktor666

    boktor666 Gbatemp's official Solar Boy™ Is Back!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    807
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I wonder about that Cyclo thing too... is it because it can acces the DSi functions, or is it because the Big N doesnt know about the Cyclo cards's ability to use the dsi function, thus not patching it? [​IMG]
     
  17. doyama

    doyama GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    I think the payload delivery depends on the game fitting certain criteria. That's why they can't just choose 'anything'. Plus as has been previously shown they seem to block these on a game by game basis. Just like in the iPhone jailbreak scenario, why let them block off additional exploits on each update.
     
  18. Schnida

    Schnida GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    Swaziland
    That was it. My DSiXL will never be updated. The Shop isn't really important. And if I would update, my iPlayer will be dead, because they announced that the iPlayer does not get more support [​IMG]
     
  19. 8BitWalugi

    8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,445
    Country:
    Australia
    Someone tell me when the DS2 is fixed.

    *goes into hiding*
     
  20. azkirby

    azkirby Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I hope the M3 team make a fix soon.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Update,