1. mufctommo

    OP mufctommo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    an error has occurred.
    press and hold the POWER
    button to turn the system off
    please refer to the nintendo dsi
    operations menual for details'


    this is the message i get on my dsi when i go to enter any app on the screen with and without a card in the slot can anyone help please
     
  2. Tombstoner

    Tombstoner Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    I got this too. Sometimes it will happen so many times in a row that it renders the DS unusable.
    Call Nintendo and ask for a repair.
     
  3. mufctommo

    OP mufctommo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    can they repair it over the phone or does it have to be sent to them
     
  4. MaxNuker

    MaxNuker GBATemp's Official Shinigami Substitute
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    619
    Country:
    Portugal
    LOOOL, REPAIR IT OVER THE PHONE? omfg xDDDDDD

    well, i think if its hardware based, you'll have to sent it to them...
     
  5. mufctommo

    OP mufctommo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    CHEERS FOR THAT MAX BUT DID ANYONE MENTION IT WAS A HARDWARE FAULT NO SO ONLY ASKED IF NOTHING CONSTRUCTIVE TO SAY LEAVE IT OUT
     
  6. madwayne

    madwayne Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    I get this message too. I expect you may have downloaded the latest update. I know I did and got that message.

    I expect its from not using "real" NDS (meaning paid NDS) cards.

    My NDS works with an authentic card but not with the card that has my other roms on it.
     
  7. .Chris

    .Chris Clueless
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,197
    Country:
    United States
    removed.
     
  8. eggsample

    eggsample punahussy
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Poland
    I've discovered 3 solutions for this error.
    [*]If error apperas just after start go to TS callibration mode press and hold bottons L R start select and press Power Follow the instructions on the screen.[*] If update is available do it.[*]Sometimes WiFi board is faulty. You can try to replace it with a working unit.
     
  9. Lights

    Lights Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    Try restoring the DSi to it's factory default settings or update the DSi to the newest firmware.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - error,