DSi, bottom screen fuzzy

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by kennypu, Jul 19, 2009.

Jul 19, 2009

DSi, bottom screen fuzzy by kennypu at 1:23 AM (2,854 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

1. kennypu
    OP

Member kennypu GBAtemp Fan

United States
    Hey, I will probobly solve the problem by the time i get an answer, but just incase any body has had an similar experience.
    My L and R button has very bad response, so to fix the problem whethers its the button being loose or some dust, I decided to disassemble my DSi (i've taken apart many things so i am no beginner). After I put it back together, I noticed that the bottom screen is fuzzy and lighter in color. the way to describe it is like a TV channel with bad reception, the images are all fuzzy. I'm assuming the problem lies in the orange cable that I had to put back on when i disassembled it, but has anybody have had a similar problem, or no the direct cause? thanks in advance,
    Ken

2. Da-Bomb1

Member Da-Bomb1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Canada
    I'm guessing it's probably because you didn't put the ribbon cables in properly. Just make sure they're secure, and be CAREFUL. They're very fragile.

3. kennypu
    OP

United States
    i've had experience so i know x]
    but yea, i've tried taking out and reinserting the ribbon cables for the lower lcd, but no change xP. do you think the cables are damaged? i don't think so because i would assume that the images won't appear at all if it was damaged but yeah.. the touch screen works completly fine other than the fact that the colors are faded/dim.

4. Da-Bomb1

Canada
    Hm...could be damaged cables...dunno what else it could be, I don't think shorting out something on the board would do something like that.

5. kennypu
    OP

United States