DS WIFI Problem Need HElP!!!

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by rockstar99, Mar 7, 2011.

Mar 7, 2011

DS WIFI Problem Need HElP!!! by rockstar99 at 3:25 PM (1,010 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Well My Wi-Fi works but heres the thing:
    60% Of time I get the Was not able to connect error 52100
    30% I get No AP in range
    10% I can connect

    All my other stuff:iPod, Phone, Wii and PSP connect in one go juts my DS LIte has this problem
     
  2. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    You need to change your IP on the DS to 192.168.1.9. Or say it smartly- change your DS's Ip to a static one...
     
  3. alex_0706

    Member alex_0706 darknessblade

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    243
    Country:
    Netherlands
    why not going to the support site of nintendo.
    you can see the information about the errors on the support site
     
  4. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,182
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    Similar stuff just started happening with my DSi, except the "No AP in range" part is added to the "connected" part. Randomly on DQ9 I get that error. I just reset the custom DNS (which I don't think the game uses, but so what?) and restarted my router, and I get mixed results with that. Also check that you're not having an outage, which can cause that error.
     

Share This Page