Ds two problem

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Aishida, Jan 15, 2013.

Jan 15, 2013

Ds two problem by Aishida at 2:19 PM (648 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Aishida
    OP

    Newcomer Aishida Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    hi guys thanks for helping me about the R4 problem but today i have anther problem its form my friend i was try to update hes Ds two (he's Dumb ass about PC) but the problem is everything is fine in he's Ds Two Card? its working fine in my lovely Ds lite but in my 3ds he is having erorr (the normal one about the new about so i format the micro Sd card and install the latest update for the 3ds and the farmware and is not working i check the with my ds lite the card working fine strange for me i mean working in DS lite with the 3ds update fine but in the 3ds have black screen erorr soo please i try it everything possibly the DS two work fine in DS lite with the latest update but not in 3ds any help please hes update 4.5.0-10U and its not working with latest pacth for DS two
     
  2. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    are you apply Firmware Updates or just EOS updates?

    the firmware is a file that has to load and install

    download firmware 1.19, found on there site
    extract the .dat file in the root of the SD card and boot the DSTwo on the DSLite
    this should then ask you to instal 1.19 Firmware on the DSTwo card
    then it should work on 4.5.0-10
     
    jakeyjake likes this.
  3. onyxx

    Newcomer onyxx Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    They also recommend that you install the firmware updates on a non updated 3ds. In other words install the ds two fw then the 3ds fw. I'm not sure what kind of issues happen if you don't do it in that order.
     
  4. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    well yea

    if the card is blocked, how are you meant to load and install the update
    (yes there is another method for the DSTwo but its very risky)
     
  5. onyxx

    Newcomer onyxx Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    yeah just wanted to point it out since he may be having issues because he updated the 3ds already.
     
  6. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    DSTwo has a way called Method B which allow you to install the update onto the DSTwo, its risky but works
     
  7. buyme118
    This message by buyme118 has been removed from public view by Depravo, Jan 16, 2013.
    Jan 16, 2013

Share This Page