Hacking DS Online?

chillyloop

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2008
Messages
136
Trophies
0
XP
105
Country
How do you get a nintendo ds to connect to the internet, any ideas? Do you need any other hardware other than a DS? The reason I am asking is because I am interested in downloading extra content for the games.
 

lolzed

The GBAtemp Pichu
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2008
Messages
2,466
Trophies
0
Age
13
Location
There
Website
Visit site
XP
314
Country
downloading extra content?i dun get it.either way,to use the internet set your router to WEP encryption or no encryption and make it a public router(people can see it,so the DS can see it too)and go to a game with wifi(pokemon or mario kart)and scan to see yours,type in the password and your set.get bunjalloo its one of the best.you can use DSOrganize's browser too,get 3.1.or you can use DSHobro but it uses your PC as a server.
 

chillyloop

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2008
Messages
136
Trophies
0
XP
105
Country
Sorry what I mean is I heard that with games like professor layton, you can download or play extra puzzles each week. So to be able to do this do I just need a wireless router and a DS?
 

lolzed

The GBAtemp Pichu
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2008
Messages
2,466
Trophies
0
Age
13
Location
There
Website
Visit site
XP
314
Country
chillyloop said:
Sorry what I mean is I heard that with games like professor layton, you can download or play extra puzzles each week. So to be able to do this do I just need a wireless router and a DS?
yes,set the router to WEP encryption
 

chillyloop

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2008
Messages
136
Trophies
0
XP
105
Country
lolzed said:
chillyloop said:
Sorry what I mean is I heard that with games like professor layton, you can download or play extra puzzles each week. So to be able to do this do I just need a wireless router and a DS?
yes,set the router to WEP encryption

Thank you
 

ProtoKun7

GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 4
Former Staff
Joined
Jan 3, 2009
Messages
7,527
Trophies
2
Location
Gallifrey
XP
1,375
Country
United Kingdom
Only with a DSi, I believe. DS Lites and Phats don't have the WiFi option in their menu. Don't know if it's because WFC hadn't been launched before the release of the original DS?
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://youtu.be/Q6wrVA_M_Lo?si=SSyv6Pp0eyIDIEEv