DS-GBA CONFUSION

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by thestig514, Jul 21, 2009.

Jul 21, 2009

DS-GBA CONFUSION by thestig514 at 2:02 PM (866 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. thestig514
    OP

    Newcomer thestig514 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    In front of PC (duh!!)
    Country:
    South Africa
    Hi

    I hear people saying that if you have a slot-1 and a slot-2 device you can load GBA games via a slot-1 device using the slot-2 ram. With me so far?

    Now, does the cartridge in the slot-2 have to be a flashcart? Can it be a commercial GBA game?


    Is this confusing? You are as confused as I am at da Moment.

    BTW i got a DS Lite with a R4 SDHC Upgrade at the end of april and i am playing more than my super computer!!!!!!!
     
  2. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    It needs to be a slot 2 flashcart.
     
  3. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,074
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Of course it has to be a flashcart. How would you get the GBA game data from the R4 on to a READ ONLY MEMORY cartridge?
     

Share This Page