DS #DSi 0002: Classic Word Games (USA)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Chanser, Jun 30, 2009.

Jun 30, 2009
  1. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    ^^ndsrelease-5094^^
     
  2. mercluke

    Member mercluke ‮҉

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,161
    Location:
    Perth
    Country:
    Australia
    interesting...

    wonder if these carts can be exploited to unlock dsi mode
     
  3. Technik

    Member Technik GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    794
    Country:
    United States
    What the heck does a word game thing need dsi for? So that you can take a pic of yourself and then you can see yourself dieing on hangman?
     
  4. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's fucking Ubisoft, their shovelware thrives off every gimmick that Nintendo can possibly make.

    *sigh*, I hope this DSi extra content thing isn't taken too far.
    "Buy the DSi or play half the game!"
     
  5. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    >.> At least this looks better than the other hybrid game.
     
  6. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    PERFECT DARK'D!!!!!
     
  7. Gullwing

    Member Gullwing Synesthete

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    964
    Location:
    Behind You
    Country:
    Greece
    So that means that you can't play a DSi exclusive (or compatible) game with a plain flashcard???
     
  8. Whizz

    Member Whizz When things don't go right, go left.

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Turn around...
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Eh, wtf?

    * Play 15 classic and new word games and learn while you're having fun.
    * Includes new Nintendo DSi features where you can play an endless number of crosswords.
    * Customized system adapts to the users level.

    Why can't DS uers play an endless number of crosswords!?
     
  9. IzzehO

    Member IzzehO GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    300
    Country:
    Australia
    Uhhh.. why is this a DSi release when it's for DS.. just with added features for the DSi? Is it based off the fact it isn't playable on DS gen flashcarts?
     
  10. mrfatso

    Member mrfatso That guy!!

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,932
    Location:
    @Your Home,behind the sofa
    Country:
    Singapore
    true, what the hell ma, i mean if u can take a pic of yourself and placed it in hangman, i can understand that perfectly, but DSi user unlocks more crosswords... words just can't seem to be able to describe how i feel. Or in someone's else words: What were they thinking?
     
  11. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    I see what you did there. [​IMG]
     
  12. funem

    Member funem Retro Powered..

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,160
    Location:
    out of nowhere....
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Two white screens on the DSi (EUR) and DS using the AK2i AKMenu 4.17 HW:81

    Two black screens on the M3 Real v4.3f X version

     
     
  13. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Cheats will probelly unlock those extra word puzzles for DS lite users.
     
  14. ZenRo

    Newcomer ZenRo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Everyone asking why they cant play DSI games on a DS flashcart should understand that the DSI is more then twice as fast as the DS lite. Its like asking why cant I play a PS2 game on my PS1.

    While I understand that this game isnt the best example cuz it did come out first for the DS, but they prolly rewrote some of the code to better use the DSI power.

    Just my thoughts. [​IMG]
     
  15. funem

    Member funem Retro Powered..

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,160
    Location:
    out of nowhere....
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This is a "hybrid" game, it works on both the DSi and the DS Lite/Phat. When the game is running on a DSi more features are available that make use of the DSi, like the camera. It is not a DSi only game, apart form DSiWare there isn't any DSi only games available yet.
     
  16. jav0520

    Newcomer jav0520 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    ncie for when riding the subway
     

Share This Page