DS demo scene?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Rydian, Jan 24, 2011.

Jan 24, 2011

DS demo scene? by Rydian at 11:31 PM (1,050 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Rydian
    OP

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  2. Elvarg

    Banned Elvarg Zyzz™

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    623
    Location:
    >>>>>>
    Country:
    Australia
    there is a site with heaps of new demos but its a rom site.
     
  3. relminator

    Member relminator GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    Country:
    Philippines
    What a coincidence. I've been taking to the guy (at #dsdev ) who made "the snowman" last night.
     
  4. Rydian
    OP

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Heh, small world.
     
  5. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    Rydian, no luck with akaio? multi-boots and demos should be working. if they aren't its worth bringing them to norm's attention. akaio was the first (from what i recall) to support multi-boots and the first to offer any type of cheat support (although the cheats that were attempted failed to work). norm likes to fix these type of things and add support if it can be added as a whole.

    -another world
     
  6. Frogman

    Member Frogman This could be you!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    Are e3 ds demos still released online?
     
  7. Rydian
    OP

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    @AW: You're right, I'll file bug reports with them, thank you.

    EDIT: AKAIO bug report forum is currently closed, and you only find once you go to post and try to submit.
     
  8. loco365

    Member loco365 GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,459
    It was odd, the rom never worked in Desmume, but properly in No$GBA. I might put it on my AceKard, if it'll work.

    I found it quite funny. At the end, is there a "reset" option or "replay" option? XD
     
  9. updowners

    Member updowners lurklurklurk

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,323
    Country:
    Australia
    I've only tried a few but the only one that ran properly was bitbox.

    The OP is talking about a different type of demo.
     
  10. Fudge

    Banned Fudge Remember that death is not the end, but only a tra

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,655
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
  11. Rydian
    OP

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Bitbox 10K works, but the 4K version plays with no sound and messed up visuals.
     

Share This Page