drivekey and softmod

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by afnuke, Apr 14, 2009.

Apr 14, 2009

drivekey and softmod by afnuke at 11:39 AM (682 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. afnuke
    OP

    Member afnuke GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Tornado Alley
    Country:
    United States
    I have a softmod system.........works great for now..........everything is great. Is there any reason I should put this drivekey in. I dont know about any extras the mod chips might have.....if any. oh, and if I get another wii for my kids and put the drivekey in it, can I use all my backups of my games that Ive bought and let them play it in their room. They should be compatible....except the new wii will be 4.0 and im on 3.2 now.
     
  2. ddp127

    Member ddp127 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    449
    Country:
    Netherlands
    there is no reason to put a drivekey in it, because a drivekey also reads at 3x, and all of your backups will be compatible...
     
  3. afnuke
    OP

    Member afnuke GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Tornado Alley
    Country:
    United States
    thanks! all I needed to know......
     

Share This Page