Dragon Quest IX

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by arogance1, Jul 9, 2010.

Jul 9, 2010

Dragon Quest IX by arogance1 at 8:49 AM (6,203 Views / 0 Likes) 26 replies

  1. arogance1
    OP

    Member arogance1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does it work with latest Sakura?

    I found a site which had a clean rom and a patched rom, but says patched by xenom.
    I thought it was Venom that did patching and dumping?
     


  2. Valkart

    Member Valkart GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Location:
    Bogotá
    Country:
    Colombia
    XENOM = Xenophobia + Venom [​IMG]

    I believe that the cra.cked one works... Dunno yet since I just woke up with this great news xxD
     
  3. arogance1
    OP

    Member arogance1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've tried the cracked one, and no issues so far.
    I just levelled to lvl 9
     
  4. Sandman00009

    Member Sandman00009 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    this game works perfect im level 12 now
     
  5. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,191
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    have no idea if a clean version works as I havnt gotten a hold of one yet (it usually crashes on the title screen if it doesnt work)
    the cracked version works fine though, included the no-intro fix
     
  6. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
  7. patz

    Member patz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    288
    Country:
    Thailand
    My screen turn black after I face the black knight. What do I have to do?
     
  8. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,299
    Country:
    use the patched rom for now
     
  9. nwong

    Newcomer nwong Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Australia
    has anyone tried to use codes with the patched rom? coz it doesnt seem to work =\
     
  10. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,191
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    Ive used cheat codes fine
    no problems
     
  11. nwong

    Newcomer nwong Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Australia
    really? hmmm coz for some reason as soon as the patched roms xenom slime disappears to load the game, the screen just turns white =\
     
  12. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,191
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    im using the no intro patch also (removes the stupid ripper release intro screen)
     
  13. Rumsie

    Member Rumsie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    guys i have a question where can i get the latest cheat file [​IMG]
     
  14. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,191
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    http://cheats.gbatemp.net/Temp/files/TEMP_M3_DB.zip

    rename the .db file to

    cheat_EN.db

    and place it in your SYSTEM folder
    overwrite the current file when prompted
     
  15. nwong

    Newcomer nwong Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Australia
    how do i use the no intro patch?
     
  16. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,191
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    just take your cracked rom and drag it onto
    DQ9 NoBootScreen Patch.bat
     
  17. nwong

    Newcomer nwong Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Australia
    uhh sorry for this lol. where do i find this nobootscreen patch?
     
  18. spiflication

    Newcomer spiflication Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    has anyone tried to download extra quests and what not?
     
  19. Rumsie

    Member Rumsie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    thanks [​IMG]
     
  20. mk.2

    Newcomer mk.2 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Australia
    Does anyone have problem using cheats with patched rom?
    It gives me white screen after cracktro when cheats are activated.
    Nevermind, I already found the solution. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page