Dragon Quest IX White Screen Patch

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Kokorazashi, Jul 15, 2009.

Jul 15, 2009
  1. Kokorazashi
    OP

    Member Kokorazashi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    117
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well, before all the QQ and "OMG WTF WHITE SCREEN" complaints start popping up all over the place, I've decided to go and host the patcher to fix the white screen glitch on GBAtemp, so all you lazy people don't have to run around the interwebs. The download link is down at my sig, but incase that does change for whatever reason, here it is. Also, a full set of instructions and warnings are in the link, and credits go to whoever made this, but unfortunately, I can't find the original creator of the patch.

    DQ IX PATCH
     
  2. Ryukouki

    Member Ryukouki See you later, guys.

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    4,949
    Country:
    United States
    thanks a ton but this was posted a lot. [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] nice try though
     
  3. cb9983

    Newcomer cb9983 Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    I have a dumb question maybe.... I have a ez-flash v and a vi when i patch with the main patch posted or the white screen patch it still white screens on these 2 cards do i need to maybe wait for a new firmware for these cards or does it just not work on them ??Im getting kinda confused this is the first game ive ran into where the intial patch released doesnt work on these 2 cards. I have a r4 ultra and it works on there after i patch with the first patch released.Thx for the effort for this patch!
     
  4. Samurai Goomba

    Member Samurai Goomba GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I tested this patch using No$GBA, and it didn't work. [​IMG]

    Any suggestions?

    EDIT:
    And to clarify, I followed the instructions to the letter.

    EDIT:
    OHHHHH, the patch doesn't work on the emulator, but it does work on my flashcart!

    Thanks (now to figure out why the KH 358/2 Days patch won't flippin' work...).
     
  5. KaiserChad

    Newcomer KaiserChad Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Philippines
    uhmm..i think this is new for to others but i've been recently playing my dq ix for a month now and after i updated the firmware on my r4i i couldnt play my dq ix it turns white screen..also my 7th dragon..>.
     
  6. Didu50

    Member Didu50 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    Onett
    Country:
    United States
    All I can say is LATE. XDD
     

Share This Page