Downloading Protoman on MM9

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by LegendaryXM90, Oct 11, 2008.

Oct 11, 2008
  1. LegendaryXM90
    OP

    Member LegendaryXM90 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    United States
    I installed my MM9 through a .wad, and I just want to know because I heard a rumor from somewhere.

    Will downloading Protoman brick your Wii if your MM9 is pirated?
     
  2. Shinster

    Member Shinster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    224
    Country:
    Philippines
    If you're willing to spend money on a stupid DLC why don't you just buy the awesome game so you won't have any problems?
     
  3. Sonicandtails

    Member Sonicandtails GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, it will. It will brick your Wii and any console within the household. It will also make your bed spin and your speakers in the house play nothing but Never Gonna' Give You Up on loop with full volume.

    Basically, the DLC has been out for over a week, you would think that it would be common knowledge that the DLC bricked your Wii. So no, no it does not. If it does, I'll eat my hat (It's a hat made of pizza by the way).
     
  4. JimmyBobAlex

    Member JimmyBobAlex GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    United States
    Less thinking and more doing. If something goes wrong at least the rest of us will learn something from it.
     

Share This Page