Downloadable content?

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by ragingchaosgod, Jan 16, 2010.

Jan 16, 2010

Downloadable content? by ragingchaosgod at 6:18 AM (1,289 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. ragingchaosgod
    OP

    Member ragingchaosgod JUBILEUS QAAL OVOF VOMSARG

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    575
    Country:
    Philippines
    So... how exactly do I get DLC for a certain game? Is this safe to do on CFW? Will it be recognized?

    And while I'm at it... why is my 5.03 Gen B giving me the Error 800xxx on Tales of the World Radiant Mythology?
     
  2. TwoBladedKnight

    Member TwoBladedKnight GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    311
    Country:
    Australia
    I've also been wondering this :S I wanna get little big planet dlc but i dont want to waste my money incase it doesnt work
     
  3. Jamstruth

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try upgrading to 5.03 GEN-C to fix your Tales of problem.

    As for the DLC, it might work if you can still connect to Media Go on 5.03 GEN-C (not sure if the exploit in GEN-D is in the 3000 versions) but I'm not completely sure.
     
  4. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can get DLC off the internet anywhere, if its not free DLC then you have to get it by your own means [​IMG]

    The DLC should come in a folder and some files. You just place the folder in your SAVEDATA folder and your ready to play.
     
  5. ragingchaosgod
    OP

    Member ragingchaosgod JUBILEUS QAAL OVOF VOMSARG

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    575
    Country:
    Philippines
    So... I updated to Gen C 5.03 already but... I'm still getting the same error for Tales. o_o Did I get a bad dump?
     
  6. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try changing your driver?
    Or re-downloading

    If you tell us the full error code maybe we would know a little better
     
  7. ragingchaosgod
    OP

    Member ragingchaosgod JUBILEUS QAAL OVOF VOMSARG

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    575
    Country:
    Philippines
    Ended up fixing the trouble with changing settings in recovery. >< Works ok now! Thanks for the help!
     
  8. TwoBladedKnight

    Member TwoBladedKnight GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    311
    Country:
    Australia
    ok one question from me, would the DLC still work on a fake memorystick??
     
  9. ragingchaosgod
    OP

    Member ragingchaosgod JUBILEUS QAAL OVOF VOMSARG

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    575
    Country:
    Philippines
    Technically, you might have some problems using a fake memstick...
     
  10. TwoBladedKnight

    Member TwoBladedKnight GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    311
    Country:
    Australia
    Looks like I use my 32 mb stick for dlc then >.>
     

Share This Page