1. jeka467

    OP jeka467 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Belarus
    So I noticed that doom 2016 drops clocks when using sys-clk (I used status monitor to check it). I set it to 614 gpu, but it drops it to 304, 384, 460. And fps jumps too much. Also I noticed when using overlay it lags even more, dropping around 3-5 frames. Anyone else have same problem?
     
  2. Retic1337

    Retic1337 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Not sure if you are docked or charging, but you need to be to get the gpu clock over 460. just tested this myself. i cant post links but if you visit the projects github it gives a overview of this information.
     
    Last edited by Retic1337, Jul 7, 2020
  3. jeka467

    OP jeka467 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Belarus
    I am charging, but clocks still drop
     
  4. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,149
    Country:
    Poland
    If you mean that clock drops and goes back to 614, then this is normal, because sys-clk only overwrites clocks, doesn't lock them. So if game will change clocks, sys-clk changes clocks in next loop.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted