Does TTDSi work on US DSi after firmware update?

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by denny0104, Apr 6, 2009.

  1. denny0104
    OP

    Newcomer denny0104 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I just got my DSi yesterday, and still waiting for TTDSi to get here. My question is has anyone tried to TTDSi after updating the US DSi? Right now, I don't any games on my DSi, so I thought it might be nice to download some free games from the DS Shop. However, it requires firmware update, so I am afraid that after I updated my DSi then my TTDSi won't work. Thanks for anyone who have tried it.
     
  2. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    With you being in USA & I'm in the UK I'm not sure if this will help
    I've done the firmware update to get on the DSWare (I'm now showing 1.3E) & I can tell you that my DSTTi still works (I use YSMenu but it still works with TTmenu)

    I can only guess that if your firmware is 1.2E (or something like that - I'm afraid I didn't note what I had beforehand) then I guess it's the same firmware used whether you're in Europe or USA. Unless there's a design difference between a USA & a Europeon DSi I can't see any problem

    If you're not sure on how to find your firmware version then follow these steps:-
    Switch on DSi & select the System Settings option - in the top screen, bottom right corner, you should be showing the version number


    UPDATE: Important Just found this thread @ http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=146229 that states that USA firmware is in fact '1.2U' and that Acekards 2i are having trouble being recognised (they show up but don't run) - so I'm guessing that the USA DSi WILL lock flashcards unlike the Europe ones. Whether it'll lock just the Acekard or all DSi compatible flash cards I can't say

    I'm afraid you will either have to try it yourself or hope that someone else in the USA will reply saying that they have done it & it work - sorry couldn't be any help
     
  3. aruek_ca18det

    Newcomer aruek_ca18det Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Panama
    Well, I'm planning to get a DSi this month, I think it will be released here with 1.2U... My DSTTi is getting here already, so it seems we need to wait and see what happens. I know that acekard and dstti works good with 1.2J firmware
     
  4. HugoBoss

    Newcomer HugoBoss Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    It works, Upgraded to ver 1.3U then got Ndstti. works
     
  5. Nacron

    Newcomer Nacron Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I know the ttdsi works with the 1.2u firmware, just confirmed it with my friend's DSi
     
  6. Pnt101

    Newcomer Pnt101 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Location:
    Dumpster
    Country:
    United States
    tti works on 1.3 firmware
     
  7. Acenima

    Member Acenima GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    619
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    my friends is working so u should be fine
     

Share This Page