Does the R4 work on the DSi XL?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by XMike17, Jul 11, 2011.

Jul 11, 2011

Does the R4 work on the DSi XL? by XMike17 at 6:38 PM (1,933 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. XMike17
    OP

    Newcomer XMike17 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys, my little cousin dropped off her R4 card to see if I could fix it because she said it doesn't work with her DSi XL, I don't know what the latest updates are or anything (I use a Supercard) can someone help me out and point me in the right direction? or is it even compatible with the DSi XL? lol... thanks a bunch

    Here's a picture of it:
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  2. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,815
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    No and it never will
    Also the latest updates are from Wood R4
    There are no updates from the original team and there never will be since they are no longer active and haven't been active since 2008
     
  3. XMike17
    OP

    Newcomer XMike17 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    oh wow ok, I'll tell them she needs a new flash card then. Thank you so much for your help [​IMG]
     
  4. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    If your getting a new flashcart consider the Acekard 2i or even better the Supercard DS2.
     
  5. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,815
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yes, follow this advice right here. Those two are the best on the market and worth the price on them.
     
  6. XMike17
    OP

    Newcomer XMike17 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    yah I'll tell them to get a DSTwo, it's the one I use and haven't had problems w/ it
     

Share This Page