OP
Newcomer
Trophies
Website
www.zeldac.com
XP
Country
United States
The popular online browser game based on the 11th Doctor's era from Doctor Who will be shutting it's doors.

“We are sorry to report that Doctor Who: Worlds in Time will discontinue service on Monday, March 3rd, 2014 at noon PST.
“As of today, January 14th, 2014, the game will no longer be accepting transactions from players. Existing players are welcome to use their earned in-game currency over the next two months. Customer support and game maintenance will be available through the shutdown date.
“We want to thank the loyal players of Worlds in Time for supporting the game through its years of operation.”

http://drwhoblog.com/

Skelletonike

♂ ♥ Gallant Pervert ♥ ♀
GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
XP
Country
Portugal
I'm a huge doctor who fan, bee one since I was eight (which is more than a decade ago) and I played the game... Seriously... Calling that game popular or even giving it the name of Doctor Who is a serious offense imho. D=

Skelletonike

♂ ♥ Gallant Pervert ♥ ♀
GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
XP
Country
Portugal
I know it was affliated with it, and depends on what you define popular. I can assure you that most outside the doctor who fanbase didn't know about it, heck, even a lot of the fanbase didn't even know that the game existed.

Just because BBC had a hand in it, doesn't mean it was good.

Hadrian

Literally as TIGHT as a gnats chuff.
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Well, Im guessing you never played it before or even heard of Doctor Who.
Been a fan since as long as I remember and I've played this game and I'm still "meh, so what?".

It was nothing, just another uninspired free to play game, the same boring "mehness" you see on Facebook. Nothing terrible, nothing great just nothing that causes any damn reaction. I think a terrible game is better just because it does SOMETHING to cause a reaction.