do i loose any functionality

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by ralphrumbaoa, Dec 28, 2011.

Dec 28, 2011
  1. ralphrumbaoa
    OP

    Newcomer ralphrumbaoa Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    basically i would like to know if i loose any functionality on my 3ds(eshop,online gameplay, etc...) if i use a flashcart.

    also do the flashcarts support the latest firmware update(3.0.0-6u)

    by flashcarts i mean supercard dstwo/ acekard 2i/r4i
     
  2. Nathan Drake

    Member Nathan Drake Obligations fulfilled, now I depart.

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    6,192
    Country:
    Antarctica
    No to the first question.
    Yes for the second question, as far as I'm aware.
     
  3. CollosalPokemon

    Member CollosalPokemon ばん。。。かい

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    681
    Country:
    United States
    No. Nintendo won't do anything harming your system, for DS(i) mode carts at least.

    edit : :ninja: 'd
     
  4. Vigilante

    Member Vigilante TempLurker

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,555
    Location:
    CyberSpace IQ:OVER 9000
    Country:
    Philippines
    So far I don't think there have been reports of losing these function after using flashcarts.
    But though be warned as Nintendo claim they see what you are doing when you connect online based on the terms of agreement.
     
  5. mrreow

    Newcomer mrreow Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    You can opt out of this in the system settings.
     
  6. ZeroLimits

    Newcomer ZeroLimits Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Canada
    1. Only temporally, because most flashcarts (Acekard, R4 for example) run on DS mode. So things like Streetpass, Spotpass are disabled until you return back to 3DS mode.
    2. Not always. But you can always ask for your dealer for a preupdated flashcart, and if you're lucky, maybe they will update it for you.

    Edit: Oh, and I'm not sure about the pedometer.
     

Share This Page