Do 4GB SD cards work with R4's?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Astaroth211, Dec 23, 2008.

Dec 23, 2008
  1. Astaroth211
    OP

    Newcomer Astaroth211 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I recently bought one (a 4gb SD not an R4) and I assume I can copy all my stuff from my 2GB one across (right?) but I did and it stays at the initial loading screen and doesn't come out of it? Whats wrong?
     
  2. ball2012003

    ball2012003 Newbie

    no, none of the hc cards work on the r4. nothing higher than a 2gb works
     
  3. TeenDev

    Member TeenDev GBAtemp's Original Hipster

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    633
    Country:
    United States
    well, unless it is a 4 GB SD non-HC. They made those for a while but they are painfully slow.
     
  4. Astaroth211
    OP

    Newcomer Astaroth211 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    OK thanks for the fast reply
     
  5. myuusmeow

    Member myuusmeow GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    United States
    No SD card works on the R4, it uses MicroSD cards. [​IMG]
     
  6. Martiin

    Member Martiin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    328
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    no, only if you have one of those R4 clones that can read microSDHC cards.
     
  7. Reaper

    Member Reaper Tͩ͒ͥ̈́ͧ̓͑̆̂

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] I agree.
    But Bob said he shoved it in the slot?!?!
     
  8. ShakeBunny

    Member ShakeBunny GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    Nope
    Country:
    United States
    Not if they are SDHC.
     
  9. gamma93

    Member gamma93 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    I believe one of the fake SDHC ones is the R4-III
     

Share This Page