1. flashsugar

    OP flashsugar Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I am about to buy my 2ds, and i am worried that it would auto update when i set it up. Is that gonna happen? If i were to set it up , do i need to have it connected to wifi or can i just not connect then it won't update. Any suggestions?
     
  2. Ericjwg

    Ericjwg GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Messages:
    3,720
    Country:
    Canada
    no

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Just bought a 2ds days ago.
    it took me 2 hours to fully set it up:lol:
     
  3. Xenon Hacks

    Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    7,413
    Country:
    United States
    No but if you leave the wifi connected it will download the update and on the next boot you will get a notification asking you to update you can just hit no or B to avoid this you can set up tubehax DNS.
     
  4. Ericjwg

    Ericjwg GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Messages:
    3,720
    Country:
    Canada
    do I lost the ability to play online if set the tubehax dns:O
     
  5. Xenon Hacks

    Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    7,413
    Country:
    United States
    I don't believe so but I can't say for sure as I don't use it and always hit cancel, I also have a Nand mod so there is that.
     
  6. Ericjwg

    Ericjwg GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Messages:
    3,720
    Country:
    Canada
    nand mod:bow:
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - update, 2dses, setup