DJ Max Portable 3

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by megawalk, Oct 16, 2010.

Oct 16, 2010

DJ Max Portable 3 by megawalk at 8:45 PM (1,607 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. megawalk
    OP

    Member megawalk The Legendary SRW Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,067
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    currently does not work on my prometheus v2 5.03
    can somebody help me towards what settings i need to make it enable to work ?

    edit:
    i just did some random changes fixes according to information
    and it does, will, shall, never, work on 5.03 prometheus v2...
    i can confirm that for, to myself
    and i will comply with this until anyone can prove me in every
    detail the opposite.
     
  2. Excellentnuke

    Member Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    On a boat
    Country:
    United States
    it should work o-o

    when you start the game, do you take out the memory stick when the psp logo disappears? do that, then plug in your memorystick right away.
     
  3. ojsinnerz.

    Member ojsinnerz. Damned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,152
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    My download should finish pretty soon, I'll post with my results.


    I bought my LE/SBE copy already, but I have to wait a week or two for it to arrive to my house, so fuck waiting.
     
  4. ojsinnerz.

    Member ojsinnerz. Damned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,152
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah, the "pulling out memory stick, then putting it back in" method worked for me.
     
  5. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Pro-tip - don't use the Korean version. Use the fixed US release which just works with no jiggery pokery.
     
  6. Excellentnuke

    Member Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    On a boat
    Country:
    United States
    Is there any difference between the Korean and US release? I don't wanna have to start over xx
     
  7. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't play any rhythm games bar Patapon so i wouldn't know. I just know that when fixed properly the US release works fine without any extra fiddling about.
     
  8. megawalk
    OP

    Member megawalk The Legendary SRW Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,067
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    unpatched ? or patched ?
    and if you know or have the patch for that US version. can you provide it to me ?
     

Share This Page