Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,906
    Country:
    United States
    Try re-setting the donor rom.
     
  2. Majorix

    Majorix Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2014
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    I just installed the loader. It shows all roms correctly, but when I try to open one, it gets stuck after the Health Warning. How can I fix this?
     
  3. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,906
    Country:
    United States
    Update the unofficial bootstrap build and set Bootstrap to unofficial in settings.
    Also, what game are you running?
     
  4. Makore

    Makore GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Argentina
    Thanks, works now.
     
  5. shutterbug2000

    shutterbug2000 Cubic NINJHAX!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,088
    Country:
    United States
  6. MushGuy

    MushGuy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,187
    Country:
    United States
    So I guess the Slot-1 crash hasn't been fixed yet?
     
  7. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,906
    Country:
    United States
    dunno.
     
  8. Giodude

    Giodude GBAtemp's official rock
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    5,089
    Country:
    United States
    So..... With the latest release mkds doesn't show up. It shows up when i search for it, but not in the menu. This wouldn't normally be a problem, but that's my donor room, and no other donor games are working because of it.

    EDIT: ok it was on the next page but any idea why i can't launch games that need a donor rom?
     
    Last edited by Giodude, Feb 22, 2017
  9. Helix Fossil

    Helix Fossil DQ Fan Translator
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2016
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    United States
    I've been searching the thread but I can't seem to find anything related to my "problem." Basically, I have some romhack NDS games on my flashcard. I've already added custom boxart for the games that TWLoader couldn't find itself. However, whenever I launch TWLoader it keeps trying to "download boxart" for the same 4 games, even though it always can't. Is there any way to keep it from trying every time?
     
  10. WarioTails358

    WarioTails358 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    United States
    I still keep getting "Downloading ####"
    When twloader starts downloading boxart even though I have boxarts for all my games causing twloader to be "stuck" so is there a option to disable this?
     
  11. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,906
    Country:
    United States
    No.
     
  12. internetakias

    internetakias GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    Greece
    Getting slot 1 crashes here, and worst of all, they seem to be totally random. Can you guys look into this? Also, can you bug test more before uploading a new release? I find it a bit frustrating to update to a new version expecting a bug to be fixed, only to find out that another one has appeared, and I also don't want to stay on a specific version in fear of future updates breaking something.
     
    Valery0p and MushGuy like this.
  13. WarioTails358

    WarioTails358 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    United States
    The last version that worked for me without this issue with boxarts was Version 3.3.1 and Version 4.0.0
     
  14. lordkaos

    lordkaos GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    597
    Country:
    United States
    How are you naming your .png for those games?, I had a similar problem where it wasn't downloading the box arts for pokemon black and black 2, I made the boxarts manually and named them like their game ids, ireo.png and irbo.png, and it worked.
     
  15. metroid maniac

    metroid maniac An idiot with an opinion
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,807
    Country:
    That's what WoodFileManager is for.
     
    Chris_Highwind likes this.
  16. Majorix

    Majorix Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2014
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Well I have these settings:
    In GUI: Auto-update bootstrap -> Unofficial
    In NTR/TWL: Bootstrap -> Unofficial

    Still getting either a black or a white screen after the health warning. Tried with like 5 roms.
     
  17. umbjolt

    umbjolt Wild jolteon
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    558
    Country:
    Which roms are you trying to run?
     
  18. Majorix

    Majorix Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2014
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Tried with:
    Age of Mythology
    Age of Empires
    Final Fantasy XII Revenant Wings
    Chessmaster
    The World Ends With You
     
  19. umbjolt

    umbjolt Wild jolteon
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    558
    Country:
    Those games doesn't work yet with nds-bootstrap. That's why you get black or white screen
     
  20. Majorix

    Majorix Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2014
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Oh that's sad. Is there a list of the games supported?
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Discontinued], TWLoader,

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.