Disc Channel Problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Someflammablekid, Aug 29, 2009.

Aug 29, 2009

Disc Channel Problem by Someflammablekid at 8:24 PM (1,373 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. Someflammablekid
    OP

    Newcomer Someflammablekid Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    So i have USB loader gx and all that good stuff and i wanted to play brawl the other day. I load it up, the disc channel picks it up and i click to start it. It's almost like the wii turned itself off. It was interesting.

    So i inserted another game and it actually loaded up, but everything was in black and white. I've heard about this problem before but wasn't sure if anyone fixed it.

    Can anyone tell me how to get the disc channel working again?

    Or i can just use neogamma's loader which i've been doing. I just want to fix it if it's possible.

    Thanks [​IMG]
     
  2. Someflammablekid
    OP

    Newcomer Someflammablekid Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
  3. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm, that sounds odd...

    Give a little more info on what you´ve installed on your Wii e.g. cIOSCORP, preloader(hacks enabled or not) and stuff.
     
  4. Someflammablekid
    OP

    Newcomer Someflammablekid Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
  5. Someflammablekid
    OP

    Newcomer Someflammablekid Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
  6. Someflammablekid
    OP

    Newcomer Someflammablekid Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
  7. Someflammablekid
    OP

    Newcomer Someflammablekid Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    No one? Anything?
     
  8. Fulgore

    Newcomer Fulgore Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    Try turning off all Preloader hacks except for update blocking.
     
  9. wiistarter

    Member wiistarter GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    385
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sounds to me you just have a bad case of the BUMPS

    What are you using to load the games??

    Is it USBloader GX or is it the disc channel???

    Do you get the same results with both???
     
  10. MicShadow

    Member MicShadow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    Australia
    Did you try and change your region? Because I heard the black and white thing can be caused by changing to the wrong TV signal type (e.g. M-PAL)
     
  11. shadoxXx

    Newcomer shadoxXx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Germany
    hm a lil offtopic, but i would advise you to install bootmii (dont understand your reason not to have it :S )
     
  12. mikeyt1998

    Member mikeyt1998 YouTube Glitcher

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,358
    Location:
    Dalton-in-furness, north west
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    same lol seems he just thinks that because he used the twilight hack to install everything in the past bootmii isnt necessary XD

    well it's not, but it's highly advisable!

    also, your issue with the black and white things just seems to be a video mode mess up. check all your USB loader settings and preloader settings too and make sure they're set to your region [​IMG]
     
  13. HaniKazmi

    Member HaniKazmi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    As other people are saying, check and disable preloader settings.
     
  14. ozguy

    Member ozguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Country:
    United States
    Are you trying to run PAL games?
    Some TVs will show PAL games in b/w
     
  15. Yyhhggtt

    Member Yyhhggtt GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    In my Wii at Saskatchewan.
    Country:
    Canada
    i have problems reading brawl too... i think its cios rev 14... it reads normaly in every 1-5 trys...
     
  16. Someflammablekid
    OP

    Newcomer Someflammablekid Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    I tried to install bootmii & it didn't work it just kept freezing my wii.

    & no usb loader works just fine. It's just the disc channel

    No i am not trying to run a PAL game.

    & disable all preloader settings? Is there a certain one that has this weird effect?
     
  17. HaniKazmi

    Member HaniKazmi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    experiment yourself. Disable all first, and if that fixes it then reenable them one at a time to see which one is acting up.
     
  18. Someflammablekid
    OP

    Newcomer Someflammablekid Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    ok cool i fixed it. it was one of the force region options haha. I hope everything else still works.

    Thanks guys!
     

Share This Page