1. Hephaestus

    OP Hephaestus GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    Korea, North
    Switched to Atmosphere 0.9.4 yesterday
    I am on Firmware 8.1 and i have sys-clk and sys-ftpd enabled.

    Ever since yesterday my Home Button LED lights up blue, is there a way to disable this?
     
  2. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,637
    Country:
    United States
    How the hell u get it to light up?
     
  3. Redbunnymoon

    Redbunnymoon GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    Austria
    The Home Button have a LED Light?
    i tought only the Switch Light have it?
     
  4. Hephaestus

    OP Hephaestus GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    Korea, North
    I got the first model of the switch and the Home Button on the right joycon definitely has a blue led.
    Mine is constantly on, dont know why.
     
  5. haxan

    haxan GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    409
    Country:
    oh I have that too but only sometimes when I'm doing cheat searching in Edizon (latest build) and rarely when I install games on Goldleaf
     
  6. Redbunnymoon

    Redbunnymoon GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    Austria
  7. Hephaestus

    OP Hephaestus GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    Korea, North
    Got my switch docked.
    It did that ingame, in homebrew etc.
    absolutely everywhere.
     
  8. haxan

    haxan GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    409
    Country:
    kinda jealous because I think it looks cool, however I can also see it getting very annoying at a certain point.
     
    Hephaestus likes this.
  9. Kubas_inko

    Kubas_inko "Something funny goes here."
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    6,301
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    The home button was supposed to light up when you got a notification from your friends (never implemented on the switch). And all switches have the led.
    When does it light up (turned on, paired, conne ted)?
     
    Last edited by Kubas_inko, Sep 18, 2019
  10. Hephaestus

    OP Hephaestus GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    Korea, North
    internet is blocked on my switch.
    no clue why it wont stop
     
  11. Kubas_inko

    Kubas_inko "Something funny goes here."
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    6,301
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    When does it light up (turned on, paired, connected)?
    Does it happen in both cfw and ofw?
     
  12. Hephaestus

    OP Hephaestus GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    Korea, North
    only ever play with procontroller, never use ofw
     
    Last edited by Hephaestus, Sep 18, 2019
  13. Aisuga

    Aisuga Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    France
    It's a bug with sysftp-d. Disable the sysmodule, then put your Switch in sleep mode and it will turn off. If you didn't use sysftp-d, then no clue, I never got the light to be stuck with anything else.
     
    Roxta likes this.
  14. Hephaestus

    OP Hephaestus GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    Korea, North
    yeah, i use ftpd
     
  15. minooch_e

    minooch_e Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2017
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    Yup, can confirm that's the problem. Disable it
     
    Hephaestus likes this.
  16. hippy dave

    hippy dave BBMB
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    6,319
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah sys-ftpd is supposed to turn the light on while there's an active ftp connection, IDK why it's on all the time for you tho. I'd like the light to be optional/configurable.
     
    Hephaestus likes this.
  17. Hephaestus

    OP Hephaestus GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    Korea, North
    Agreed, that would definitely be a good feature.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Disable, Button,