1. iDzn4G

    OP iDzn4G Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    I have a 500gb seagate slim hard drive on my wii, when i try to load a game on cfg with dios mios 2.10, it will not show the text saying dios mios. it goes black and does nothing.
     
  2. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    Run some partition management software with the drive hooked up to the PC, and screenshot what it's set up like.
     
  3. iDzn4G

    OP iDzn4G Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    its formatted in fat32, in 32kb clusters.
     
  4. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    Could you show the screenshot anyways? There might be a partition that's not of a format Windows understands and thus is not automatically assigned a letter/mounted.
     
  5. iDzn4G

    OP iDzn4G Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
  6. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    What about the partition layout?
     
  7. iDzn4G

    OP iDzn4G Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
  8. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    If you open some partition editing software (even the built-in "diskmgmt.msc", type that without quotes and hit enter in the start menu), it should show you a visual layout.
     
  9. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    could it be a not working gc game like 007 doesnt work att all :sad:
    Try using wiiflow see if wiiflow loads a game with dios mios because cfg is horrible to me :hateit:
     
  10. iDzn4G

    OP iDzn4G Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    i used wiiflow to load luigi mansion. cfg also doesnt work with me. :(
     
  11. iDzn4G

    OP iDzn4G Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
  12. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,352
    Country:
    France
    The partition is fine. a single partition on all the drive, primary, FAT32 (I suppose 32K cluster size, like you told).

    You connected the drive in the USB Port0?
    it's either port0 or port1, but not dual ports because DM will use Port0 in priority.

    Then, if it still doesn't show the DIOS MIOS splash screen, it's probably because it can't mount your HDD.
    I've encountered Seagate HDD with this problem, the USB interface card (inside the HDD, which convert USB to IDE) doesn't always send the correct data to DIOS MIOS.
    When it sends "Hey, I'm a seagate" DIOS MIOS works.
    When it sends "I don't know who I am, register me as OEM", DIOS MIOS waits for proper acknowledgment.

    Try multiple times and if it really doesn't work, your drive is not compatible.
     
  13. TheBraveToaster

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey I get the same problem, However I can downgrade to Dios mios 2.2 and that works with my HDD for the time being until I can buy a new HDD.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted