DIOS MIOS (Lite)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by sk0ld, Jun 23, 2012.

  1. LWares87

    LWares87 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    4
    Oct 19, 2008
    I was just reading the FAQ and I came across this:
     
  2. Pattonfiend67
    This message by Pattonfiend67 has been removed from public view by a moderator, Aug 25, 2019.
    Jun 25, 2012
  3. Foxi4

    Foxi4 On the hunt...

    Global Moderator
    28
    Sep 13, 2009
    Poland
    Gaming Grotto
    Mother of God...

    This... this... Tears bead down my cheeks - this is a dream-came-true situation...
     
  4. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    21
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    Dont make things worse, you know I'm normally friendly, and normally you can even talk to me about my things, but looks like you go too far.
     
    1 person likes this.
  5. Etheboss

    Etheboss Official LULWUT supporter

    Member
    6
    Feb 24, 2009
    Netherlands
    Around somewhere
    Man, take a deep breath and think it over for a bit...
    Nothing has happened yet.
    There i fixed your cursing..
     
  6. Xenith

    Xenith Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    4
    Jun 24, 2012
    United States
    Is there a program to check the clusters on your HDD?
     
  7. icebrg5

    icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    3
    Apr 1, 2007
    United States
    Any chance to get the updated R24 SVN of your booter channel?
     
  8. apcarr

    apcarr GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    Jun 16, 2007
    Manchester,England
    Still cant get this to work, DIOS MIOS v2.0 FAT32 cluster 32k HDD, games/D43P01/game.iso Games dont show up in DM Booter or USBLoader GX but they do show up in Configurable USB Loader 70r36b2 but black screen, wii games are still working fine! Ive already tired re-installing RVL-mios-v10 and then re-installing DIOS MIOS v2.0,didnt help?
     
  9. bm123456

    bm123456 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    5
    Jun 7, 2011
    United States
    Houston
    easeus partition , paragon pm11 ,, both can change ur clusters and check them for u
     
  10. JoostinOnline

    JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Member
    14
    Apr 2, 2011
    United States
    The Twilight Zone
    A lot of HDD management programs will do it, but if you don't want to install anything, just follow these instructions:
    http://support.microsoft.com/kb/245436
     
  11. [Truth]
    This message by [Truth] has been removed from public view by a moderator, Aug 25, 2019.
    Jun 25, 2012
  12. LWares87

    LWares87 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    4
    Oct 19, 2008
    @icebrg5: I'll have them up sometime this week and I'll post any updates in this thread from now on.

    For the time being, you can download the latest versions of DM(L) Booter here.
     
  13. Hielkenator

    Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    5
    Feb 7, 2010
    Netherlands
    Is crediar taking on all problematic games?
    It's shame that some games work and others barely or don't even load.
    I'm happy with this, but it's still a pain in the ass to as why these isseus aren't logged, to fix future dm.

    Did anybody try POP Warrior Within yet?
    Or RE 2?
     
  14. [Truth]

    [Truth] GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    6
    Mar 21, 2006
    Germany
    Mushroom Kingdom
    Yes, chkdsk is the easiest way to check the cluster size.
     
  15. thmailla

    thmailla Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 31, 2009
    France
    Hi,

    This rev of dios mios V2.0 is very good, all my backup works on USB key Cruzer 8gb Fat32 32k/cluster. Thank's Crediar
    But, none of the forwarders work, my wii reboot. Dios Mios Booter R24 work only if i launch it by HBC.
    Has anyone got a good Forwarder.
    My Wii is 3.1E with latest CIOS and everything else is good
    Usb HDD not working anymore
     
  16. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    21
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    About which forwarder do you talk? Oh and I see your wii is old, you have IOS58 installed? If not then do so, my forwarders require it ;)
     
  17. WatchGintama

    WatchGintama GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    5
    Feb 22, 2009
    United States
    It's working great on USB LOADER GX. Paper mario and Skies of arcadia are saving perfectly.
     
  18. Crimsonclaw111

    Crimsonclaw111 GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    2
    Apr 7, 2010
    United States
    All the Resident Evil games work, although I don't know if disc swapping works for any game yet.
     
  19. Xenith

    Xenith Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    4
    Jun 24, 2012
    United States
    Thank you so much, just found out my hdd is in 32kb clusters. [: easy to use!
     
  20. LWares87

    LWares87 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    4
    Oct 19, 2008
    Download the Active IOSes from ModMii (download page 1) and install them using your choice of Wad Manager or do a System Check using SysCheck (ModMii, Download Page 2) and use syscheck.csv with the ModMii SysCheck update wizard (don't install SM4.3, but that's only if you want to though).
     
  21. TerryG

    TerryG GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    5
    Sep 14, 2009
    United States
    63775
    I don't think pressing down on the d-pad is required anymore, at least not on my system.
     
  22. Hells Guardian

    Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    2
    Dec 25, 2008
    United States
    Well I've been playin around with this and its neat but how do you rip the titles to the HDD?
    Every loader I try keeps wanting to rip to SD.
     
Loading...