1. Maxternal

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Country:
    Something you could try if you still have the original GCM file is just rename MegaMan.gcm (or whatever it is) to game.iso (a GCM is really just an ISO with a different name) and copy it onto your USB replacing the existing /games/G6QE08/game.iso file and see if that helps it work better.
     
    1 person likes this.
  2. marck

    marck GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]


    Can anyone fix this exact drive its a
    • western digital
    • 1tb
    • 3.0/2.0 usb
    • External Hard Drive
    and im just wondering if anyone have the same and they got theirs working.
     
  3. burnsideking24

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I'll try that and let you know if it worked
     
  4. marck

    marck GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    United States
    no one could fix my problem?
     
  5. sonictopfan

    sonictopfan GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,140
    Country:
    I have no experience in Hard Drives, but I belive mine is this one http://www.walmart.com/ip/Toshiba-Canvio-USB-3.0-500GB-USB-3.0-Portable-Hard-Drive/17654754?findingMethod=rr however I'm still not sure if it's not compatible or if I'm just doing something wrong because in every other way the hard drive works just fine including copying GC isos to the SD and I JUST tried Dios Mios USB recently so it could be that I did something wrong.

    Man this really sucks, I was looking forward USB compatibility but now the image is fading away, any help for getting this to work will be greatly appreciated :(
     
  6. sonictopfan

    sonictopfan GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,140
    Country:
    @Cyan my hard drive lights everytime I run a GC game when I try DM but then it freezes on black screen, no splash screen shows up :(
     
  7. marck

    marck GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    United States
    ^^ sonic top fan ur hard drive is a 3.0 im not sure a wii can load 3.0s
     
  8. airline38

    airline38 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    741
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Megaman Anniversary Collection works no problem for me.
    (CFG mod r37 with all default settings+DM v2.2+DiscEX format iso)
     
  9. Maxternal

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Country:
    All USB 3.0 devices are backwards compatible with USB 2.0 and 1.1 which the Wii does. (unless the company did a really bad job of putting following their 3.0 spec)
    I'm sure the default settings will do the trick but is that DiscEX format there compressed or not?
     
  10. Nemesis90

    Nemesis90 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    315
    Country:
    United States
    I have the same problem with my 2tb Essentials, so yes it's the hard drive type.
     
  11. sdoc96

    sdoc96 Creaky Old Stiff Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    338
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm using one of these WDBY8L0020BBK and it works fine.
    http://www.wdc.com/en/products/products.aspx?id=640
     
  12. Nemesis90

    Nemesis90 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    315
    Country:
    United States
    Yes 3.0 drives do work for the Wii. However, does yours work with GC USB loading? If so, what version of DM do you have installed?
     
  13. Bowser-jr

    Bowser-jr GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    342
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone having trouble with getting Mega Man Anniversary collection to work? Please, I've tried everything to get this iso to work with DM v2.2 but it keeps giving me a white screen after the Bink Credit when I start up the ISO. What the hell am I doing wrong? why won't it work for me. Please Help!!
     
  14. sdoc96

    sdoc96 Creaky Old Stiff Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    338
    Country:
    Australia
    Latest DM (whatever version you want to call it - confusing trying to keep track of it over the last 3 revs)
    Have not extensively tested it over the last week or two, but definitely had GC running on DM with this drive.
     
  15. burnsideking24

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    It worked. Thanks a lot!
     
    1 person likes this.
  16. Maxternal

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Country:
    Just a thought since both of you are mentioning the Bink Video logo. Do you guys have NMM enabled. It just occurred to me that memory card stuff is something that's sometimes done early on among all the logos at the beginning of games.
    Have you tried disabling ALL the GameCube related settings for that matter? What settings do you have set currently for DM(L) Booter and CFG? Do you have a disk in the drive?

    EDIT : Okay, apparently this is what worked for [member='burnsideking24']
    http://gbatemp.net/t...96#entry4358096
    I know [member='Bowser-jr'] said he's tried every ISO there was but here's hoping.
     
  17. burnsideking24

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't have NMM enabled. I pretty much left most of the settings the way it was but put widescreen on. But even before that, it wasn't working. I do have a disc in my wii. Paper Mario actually. When i tried to load it up through DM(L) Booter, it'd boot Paper Mario instead of doing what would happen in CFG.
     
  18. Maxternal

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Country:
    Okay, glad you got things working. For the record, it's probably a wrong "boot method" setting that makes that happen in DM(L) Booter.
     
    1 person likes this.
  19. Bowser-jr

    Bowser-jr GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    342
    Country:
    United States
    OKay, I finally got that to work, following your suggestion. Right now the game is running and going past the Bink Video Logo. Thank you for the help.
     
  20. themanuel

    themanuel GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,063
    Country:
    United States
    Can you run a search for Toshiba Canvio and see if other people have had similar problems/solutions?
    It's so weird that you don't get the splash screen. It suggest the problem might not even be the drive. I wonder if you need a clean BC or that sort of thing.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - (Lite),