Different methods for installing games

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by Zap2000, Oct 22, 2018.

1. Zap2000
    OP

Zap2000 GBAtemp Fan

Oct 19, 2018
    United Kingdom
    Hi I am new to wii u could someone post me A overview on the different methods for installing games many thanks

2. BaamAlex

BaamAlex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Jul 23, 2018
    Germany
    Use the wup installer. But you need a cfw for this. Haxchi or coldboot haxchi. Coldboot haxchi is an upgrade for the "normal" haxchi and requires an ds virtual console game legally bought from the eshop. Look here for an detailed guide.

3. icw35

icw35 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Sep 22, 2010
    Cbhc is not an upgrade, its exactly the same. You need a legal ds game for either. Cb is just cold boot haxchi which saves you 10 seconds from turning on your wiiu and clicking the haxchi title if you need cfw. If you dont need cfw its actually quicker not to use it.

Dont use that guide quoted above because its shit. Use kaflukes guide stickied in this very forum.

4. Hayato213

Hayato213 GBAtemp Psycho!

Dec 26, 2015
    United States
    Well actually the one quoted above work fine, that was the one I used, Kaflukes one is much more confusing since his still old stuff like rednand in the guide.

5. BaamAlex

Jul 23, 2018
    Germany
    Why? It is easy to understand and easy to make. You dont need rednand or mocha. Cbhc from my linked guide is enough.

6. Zap2000
    OP

Zap2000 GBAtemp Fan

Oct 19, 2018
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for the info guys with haxchi is there 2 or three ways of running it? The web browser exploit? With the shop game for Cold boot. Is there another way of running it from the shop game without cold boot haxchi?

7. BaamAlex

Jul 23, 2018
    Germany
    Coldboot haxchi means it will run/start by itself after every starting the console. Haxchi must started manually from the homemenu. The haxchi icon i mean.

You need only one. Coldboot Haxchi.