1. MrShawnTRods

    OP MrShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,580
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hey. Ok I know there are tons of threads about the 2 methods. But I got specific questions.

    Does SaltyDS work? So I do randomizers and things for Pokémon.
    3ds is just Pokémon Machine to me..

    Does gateway work? Certain things I need to do via gateway.

    Can I update to latest firmware of the 3ds?
    What's the future like.. can I update in the future too? I need to be prepared for ultra sun and moon... lol

    Ya ya there is the noob thread, which skips most questions.
    I need to know these before I install cfw
     
  2. Toady231

    Toady231 Intellectual saviour of the masses
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Your questions have already been answered in the many other threads. Yes salty sd works. And the layered fs stuff also works ntr works too but is a bit buggy with a stack overflow. Easily fixed though.
    As long as b9s is updated we will be allowed to update normally too.

    In future please read the other threads.
     
  3. MissingNO123
    This message by MissingNO123 has been removed from public view by Minox, Jun 9, 2017, Reason: Offtopic.
    Jun 9, 2017 Show
  4. MrShawnTRods

    OP MrShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,580
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks.
    And in the future, don't answer if you don't wanna answer.

    -snip
    Did I ask you to give your opinion on my reading skills?

    GBAtemp is a free forum for everyone. I can create as many threads as I like.
    Don't fucking respond if you ain't got anything positive to say.
     
    zaqqaz00 likes this.
  5. Quantumcat
    This message by Quantumcat has been removed from public view by Minox, Jun 9, 2017, Reason: Offtopic.
    Jun 9, 2017 Show
  6. Temptress Cerise

    Temptress Cerise Miss Magic~ <3
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2016
    Messages:
    2,238
    Country:
    United States
    If you want to use Gateway, you still need to be on 11.2 or lower. Regardless if you're using A9LH, B9S 1.0, or B9S 1.2.

    It's better to check back on the Gateway side of things closer or on to the actual release of US/UM. Seeing as how Gateway releases updates slowly.

    Assuming your intention with Gateway is to use it for cheats and stuff in US/UM that is.
     
    Last edited by Temptress Cerise, Jun 9, 2017
    MrShawnTRods likes this.
  7. MrShawnTRods

    OP MrShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,580
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    -snip-

    It's for some old hack of a ORAS rom. For future games I will be using cfw
     
    Last edited by Minox, Jun 9, 2017
  8. I_AM_L_FORCE
    This message by I_AM_L_FORCE has been removed from public view by Minox, Jun 9, 2017, Reason: Offtopic.
    Jun 9, 2017 Show
  9. Minox

    Minox Thanks for the fish
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    6,705
    Country:
    Japan
    Enough with the people questing why the opening poster decided to make a topic for his question. He is free to do so and will not be warned for it unlike what previous posters in this topic may have implied.

    Any further posts about this will not only be removed but may also lead to the person bringing it up again to be warned.
     
  10. Shady Guy Jose

    Shady Guy Jose GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    488
    Country:
    Portugal
    You can keep your SysNAND updated and create an EmuNAND on 11.2 for Gateway. That's my current setup
     
  11. MrShawnTRods

    OP MrShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,580
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ah thanks. Wasn't gonna setup emunand. But I guess I can do that
     
  12. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    19,304
    Country:
    Norway
    If you do that, be very careful to never boot Gateway in sysNAND mode, or it'll wipe B9S.
    For the record, Gateway needs a workaround in order to work with B9S.
    If that's the only game you have on the GW cart, then it would be really easy for you to move to CFW and stop using Gateway completely. You can convert the ROM hack to .cia easily.
     
    Last edited by The Real Jdbye, Jun 10, 2017
    MrShawnTRods and Quantumcat like this.
  13. MrShawnTRods

    OP MrShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,580
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The hacks that I have, I tried converting to .cia but it just shows black screen at booting.

    But I am probably gonna move to CFW completely. Make fresh extracts of the .cia and hack/rebuild from that.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Differences, questions, specific