Danny Phantom only on the DSi?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by BlackVivi, Sep 3, 2009.

Sep 3, 2009
  1. BlackVivi
    OP

    Newcomer BlackVivi Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Hello there,

    i've updatet my new bought Acekard 2i and run through the newest update for the DSi FW 1.4. It was sucessful but I don't have a DSi yet.

    But... there's no Danny Phantom Picture on my phat DS? Is that normal? Does the Danny Phantom Icon only appear on the DSi or is there something wrong with the Acekard? Was it flashed sucessfully?
     


  2. zero383

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Only appears in the DSi. You're fine.
     
  3. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    only on DSi. i have all 3 DSs
     
  4. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    yeah only on the dsi i have both a lite and dsi and ive seen it
     
  5. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Only DSi. That's the beauty of the Acekard 2i. M3 Zeros Danny Phantom icon shows up on DS lite.
     
  6. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    how beautiful..XD [​IMG]
     
  7. Scott-105

    Member Scott-105 Bow to me. Please?

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,943
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    very beautiful lol
     
  8. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    WUT?!! The M3i's Danny Phantom is visible on the Ordinary DS??

    Nice one, Acekard.
     
  9. rommy667

    Member rommy667 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    514
    Location:
    Down the road around the corner
    Country:
    Ireland
    Go acekard go [​IMG]
     
  10. zero383

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    It's just an icon that you see for like 2 sec, does it really matter? [​IMG]
     
  11. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    I do auto-boot anyways so yeah...
     
  12. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    we do have some fussy pirates..
    tsk tsk
     
  13. chickenmatt5

    Member chickenmatt5 3DS n00b

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    United States
    For the record, I don't do ROMs.
     
  14. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    why dose the dannyphantom picture show up anyway
     
  15. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    what do you mean by you don't do roms?
    sorry didn't get you [​IMG]
    you mean you don't play downloaded roms or?

    what i mean by fussy pirate is? does it matter is danny, mario or imagine series (not targeting anyone)
    as long as our flash cart fits do the job
     
  16. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    why dose the acekard have the danny phantom picture?
     
  17. Sonicandtails

    Member Sonicandtails GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think he could put it much simpler. He said he doesn't do ROMs, which means he doesn't pirate games. When you say "Fussy pirates", to us it means "Fussy illegal ROM downloaders".
     
  18. JohanX

    Newcomer JohanX Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
    Because when Nintendo updated the DSi's firmware to 1.4, they included a "feature" that checks to see if the card in Slot 1 was "official". The do this by checking the checksum signature of the card's header, which includes the image you see when the card is inserted.

    To get around this, Acekard made their card look like the Danny Phantom game.

    It will stay this way until someone figures out how to generate a valid checksum signature for the header. When/if that is done, then Acekard will be able to use whatever imagery they like.
     
  19. Quick-zeno

    Member Quick-zeno GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    Canada
    If that has what acekard has done, nintendo will not be able the block it, because they will block the game too.

    Looks like a few company's are going for a good ol' lawsuit
     
  20. Christopher8827

    Member Christopher8827 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    Australia
    Nintendo must have shit programmers issusing the firmware 1.4 block.
     

Share This Page